Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year.

Merry Christmas Everyone!!

Christmas this year was odd. I mean it was fun, the kids got all their must have things but I just couldn't seem to pull it together.

Part of it was the weather I think. We had snow but it melted which left us with a dreary, brown Christmas week. Snow always helps me get in the spirit.

Plus part of it was I was just NOT organized this year. Everything seemed to wait 'til the last minute and even them some things didn't get done.

Christmas Eve dinner with my family was awesome. EVeryone, except my mom, was happier than they've been in the last ...15 years. I got to visit with my nieces and nephews. I've got one nephew who, I swear, is the funniest person I have ever met. I hope he comes around more.

My youngest sister with whom who I've always had a rocky relationship was in from out of town and ended up staying here 'til 3 o 'clock in the morning just talking. That, of course, ticked my mom off...although I don't know why I just said "of course" why she would be bothered that we were actually building somewhat of a relationship is beyond me.

My mother actually called here at 3:30am to find out where she was and shy she wasn't back at my mom'. And before my mom left to go home she said "You better not sleep over here!!!"

Sheesh! I come from some weird stock, I tell ya.

My best Christmas present...besides the Jim Morrison and the Doors book with a ton of pictures...I got to talk to katiedoyle...on the phone even. We had a blast laughing and talking for a while (over an hour? 2? I dunno) You rock, katiedoyle, YOU ROCK!!

And I think she thnks I'm ok. At least, as long as I'm 2000 miles away..hee hee. I crack myself up.

That's about all I got for now. Heading towards 2008 with high hopes, my friends.

All my best to all of you...it's nice having you around.

5:34 p.m. - 2007-12-26

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14