Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Contest

So, I've entered this contest.

I can win a $5000 Lowes card for a new bathroom renovation.

For those of you who know...I don't got lots of money and I have a house that needs windows and a kitchen reno, and insulation throughout so that I'm not spending a quarter of a million dollars in heating bills.

The ex still is not paying what he's supposed to towards the children (and just the children - I have not asked for alimony or spousal support).

So, anyhoo, entered this contest and it's one of those ones where people vote and the top three vote getters are then reviewed by the Canadian HGTV guy and he picks the winner.

Amazingly enough we are sitting just out of third place.

I've got the contest link plastered all over my facebook and the facebooks of friends who are willing but I'm afraid that we will just miss the third place finish.

I've checked the rules for the contest and nowhere does it say that you HAVE to use the full $5000 on your bathroom, so I've researched what I need and how much it would be and I figure I can stretch that $5000 to do the stuff that NEEDS to be done in the bath, and do the insulation and drywall in the kitchen (we got gently used cabinets from my sister) and the insulation and drywall for my bedroom...and maybe have enough left over to get a lawnmower that actually works.

And in the interest of covering all my bases I'm posting the link here.
All you have to do is click the link, it takes you to the Lowes.ca website, my entry..and then you just click "like this". Just takes two seconds.

You can vote everyday...and if you are so inclined to tell a friend..you would have my undying gratitude.

The contest runs until April 28th at midnight.

Thanks my diaryland friends...for any help you can give. Here's the link to vote. Or if you'd rather copy and paste -

http://baeumler.lowescanada.ca/2010/03/29/lori-richards-wightman/

9:16 a.m. - 2010-04-14

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14