Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back, back again.

Hellooooo.

So I don't even know where to start so I'm just gonna jump in and start.

We are renovating our kitchen, sweet boy and I. this may have been a mistake. It is really too much of a job for us to do.
I mean, we are DOING it but sweet boy is getting easily discouraged with the scope of the job. He's not been much of a renovator before he met me and I think I possibly bit him off more than he can chew.

Although we've managed to get this far and we are now on TOP of the mountain..everything after this is downhill. (as in easy, not as in disastrous).

I keep in mind the end product ..the kitchen is going to be beautiful...and done on a somewhat shoestring budget. and in my head the ends justify the means. Yes, it's a lot of non-stop hard work NOW but later it's going to be pretty and more functional and will increase the value of the house by like 20 grand. And we will have the pride of saying we did it ourselves.

Yeah, he's more of a "I hired someone" guy.

So, I've promised "no more renovations" and any house we may buy in the future will be no more than 25 years old.

(It really is going to be awesome when we're done..and I really do like the idea that we can say we did it ourselves).

Anyhoo...

I've noticed that lots of Diarylanders do not update anymore. I miss you guys. Although, really, me pointing that out is classic pot calling kettle black. I know I don't update and I mean to do it, I really do but then life gets in the way. That doesn't mean I don't check up on you guys 'cause I do...like every day or every other day at the most.

Nothing is sadder than when your buddy list is not lit up at all...


Hoping to be back soon,
Reader

2:27 p.m. - 2010-08-26

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14