Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weren't you just here LAST month?

March break, folks.

The kids are all home, which is not too bad because I'm still going to work.

And I've only heard "I'm bored" twice so far. Of course, it's only Wednesday.

In other news that is probably not appropriate to share it seems that my Potatie has gotten her very first monthly visitor. She was a little freaked out, not because she didn't know what it was and thought she was dying but because she doesn't really ever do well with change.

This is the kid that cried when we traded in the car for a new one...she "loved our car" and she "would miss it".

None of my kids have very flexible personalities. I think they get that from their dad. I mean I'm pretty easy going, like to try new things, unless they scare me - like bungee jumping or sky diving. But daddy-o, he's more of a "let's stick to the status quo" kind of guy. As a matter of fact I won't say he doesn't have an adventurous bone in his body but I will say it is a very small adventurous bone.

Ummm...that didn't come out right.

All's I'm sayin' is he needs lots of encouragement to do something new. Even if it's just try a new restaurant or pick out a movie that might be a little outside of his normal movie choices (Hi, Mrs. Loopy! I'm working on him for the Sandra Bullock movie).

Anyhoo, who knew there was a gene for that because it appears that the kids inherited it. Except for maybe the Oldest she seems to be a little more like me in that way. And EXACTLY like me in so many other ways.

Not sure if that's a good thing.

8:56 a.m. - 2007-03-14

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14