Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

houses, neighbours and a meme

Gooooood Morning Everyone!!

It is a beautifully sunny day here and for some reason that just cheers me up. It's been so grey and drab and chilly lately that even the tiniest smidgen of sunlight causes me to act like I should reduce my Ritalin.

Anyhow, We're going over to our new house today to see it again and I want to measure for curtains/blinds and just to make sure that I still like the house. Which is stupid because it's ours whether we like it or not.

I think it'll be a good move. It's essentially in the same neighbourhood but without the neighbours on top of us. Well, that's not really true there is one neighbour right next door but the one on the other side is far away and there is a school across the street and the river is behind us.

How'd I get to be so anti-social when it comes to neighbours. I mean I love parties, I love getting together with my friends, I love making new friends but for some reason I don't like to have neighbours.
We have friends who become like best friends with their neighbours ...to the point where they go on vacation and like hang with them. I can't grasp that. I mean, I'm nice to my neighbours and I'll chat and when we have our big annual BBQ you'll get an invite but I don't particularly want to BE your friend.

Does that mean there is something wrong with me? I don't think so....hmmm, maybe I am a freak.

Stumbled across this meme and I liked the idea...Look up your birthday (minus the year) on Wikipedia. Find 3 interesting facts, 2 births and 1 death.

Do it. Do it!!! You know you want to...

Mine was:

Sept 12

Interesting facts:
1940 - Cave paintings were discovered in Lascaux, France (I wonder if that's close to Paris, maybe Katied could check 'em out when she's there)

1953 - JFK marries Jackie Bouvier

1959 - The T.V. show Bonanza premiered. First regularly scheduled show in colour. (My husband loves this show)

Births:
1812 - Richard Hoe, American inventor (and no, he did not invent the hoe)

1954 - Peter Scolari ('member him, the other half of Tom Hanks in Bosom Buddies)

Deaths:
2003 - Johnny Cash (cool. the man in black)

Okay, so go do it for yourself.

See ya soon,
Lori

8:47 a.m. - 2006-04-11

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14