Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love him and he loves me.

It's Monday morning and I'm in a completely quiet house.

My Sweet boy just left for work after spending the last five days here and I'm sitting here thinking how incredibly lucky I am.

Lucky to be a this point in my life and have made the changes I have and still be standing.

Lucky to have so many people in my life that are truly "there" for me as trite and cliche as that sounds.

And so incredibly lucky to have found love...this kind of love.

At the risk of sounding like a Hollywood movie...that man makes me a whole person.

He loves me so completely, so totally that there is no room for any insecurity, no room for any doubts. I just know.

Whether he's beside me or a thousand miles away I can feel his love. When I'm sad the thought of him makes me smile. When I'm next to him I can finally draw a full breath. I'm at peace.

Ages ago I had an entry about how to evaluate whether you should be with the one you are with...anyone remember that entry? the Boyfriend Checklist It was actually two entries and reading it over I realized that my sweet boy is EXACTLY that guy. He passes each of those points with flying colours.

And in the comments section on one of those entries Mrs. Loopy added "Does he save the last piece of chocolate for you?"

This weekend I was not feeling all that well...and so I napped a LOT. While I napped my sweetie watched hockey games and played on the computer, next to which was a bag of caramel hershey's kisses. During one especially good nap, I was probably sleeping for an hour and a half he started nibbling on the kisses. When I woke up he mentioned that the caramel kisses were really good.

"You ate them ALL?" I said.

HIM:"They were really good."
ME: "But you didn't even save me ONE??"
HIM: "Sorry."

2 minutes later he got up, walked over to the table, came back to me and handed me not one, not two but THREE Hershey's kisses that he had saved for me.

That, my friends, is a sign of true love. Because I've eaten Hershey's kisses and I know how hard it is to stop. And I certainly know that he could have easily ate two more and left me just one.

I love him and he loves me.

6:53 a.m. - 2009-02-09

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14