Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Movie love

You know Hollywood makes movies that portray love in a hearts and flowers, one-true-love kind of way.

And don't forget about the drama.

Throughout my life I've watched movies and truly thought that they were just make believe...THAT kind of love didn't really exist. I mean that's the point right? Movies are your escape...they let you live what you couldn't possibly live in real life.

And I was ok with that. My belief was that real life isn't always good, not always sunshine and rainbows and unconditional love.

How sad was I?

It took me a long time to realize that movie love DID exist. I figured that out when I started to spend more time with my friend Mrs. Loopy. Mr and Mrs Loopy have that movie kind of relationship...respect and fun and such an obvious love that you don't even notice it. I know. That doesn't make sense but it does. There love is there ....it's just there. And it's so solid that you don't even notice until you really look for it.

And being a girl...I always paid attention specifically to how Mr. Loopy loved Mrs. Loopy. It was a beautiful thing to see. He loves her completely...no question, no doubt. Through bad moods, silly fun, PMS...everything. It's a constant that I'm sure she doesn't even think of..it's just something she knows like she knows she'll draw her next breath.

I wanted that but figured they were the exception to the rule because no one else that I ever interacted with had that.

So I resigned myself to having the relationship that I had.

But a seed was planted.

And when I decided I couldn't stay married anymore I figured that the chances that I would find that kind of love were pretty slim but I would settle for someone who seemed to like me.

Little did I know that my love was there...for the taking.

And it's like the whole world has opened up for me. My future is just there for me to live. And it's full and bright and so full of love I sometimes can't think about it because it's so much more than I ever expected.

My sweet boy loves me like that. It's there..a constant. I don't have to think about it or censor myself or worry about him not liking me for some small part of me. He loves all of me even the PMS-ey parts. He understands me and if he doesn't he does his best to figure it out.

I've found my movie love. I've found my Mr. Loopy.

And it's so much better than I even imagined.

And omg! the sex...is incredible.

What? You were waiting for that part, weren't you?

7:59 a.m. - 2009-04-23

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14