Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

A new entry...as requested by Mia.

So, last I left you I was still renting the home I'm supposed to own and gettin' a little skittish about the fact that the owners COULD sue me. The ex was dragging his heels (I think knowing that I was backed against a wall).

Well, since then...

First, he and his lawyer sent us a response to the very fair and reasonable offer we sent them. In my, VERY FAIR and REASONABLE offer I asked that I get some child support. Not a lot but exactly what government guidelines say I'm entitled to since he makes more money than I do. I asked that we split the child tax credit. I asked for part of his pension and my equity out of the house. I asked that he pay half of the orthodontics for the oldest and that he pay half of the cost for health benefits for both of us and the children.

His offer? Not so fair..not so reasonable.

He wants me to get more hours on my job, or a different job with more hours or an additional job...why you ask? So that I can make as much money as him so he doesn't have to pay me child support. He then would like me to pay HIM $1 a month child support. He'll keep all the tax credit for the kids and any other government benefit. I can pay for benefits and keep him on them. And he'll take part of my pension.

Oh and he is "agreeable" to paying half the orhtodontics....ummm...yeah, he HASN'T been paying that since October.

So we are scheduled for a case conference in February...where he thinks he's gonna go in and tell them what he wants and in his words to me..."Things are gonna fucking change"

Yeah, my lawyer told me that the person presiding over this case conference has NO authority to order ANYHTING done unless we both agree to it.

So I don't think it's gonna go just as he thinks it is.

I am not concerned in the least because.....

drum roll please....

I AM A HOMEOWNER!!

Yes, my peeps..If you back me against a wall I get angry and creative and I figured a way to buy my house without getting my name of the deed of our matrimonial home and without getting any money from him.

The best part...While I realize now that I can do this on my own and I don't NEED him or his money...I'm still going after it. Not because I'm greedy or vinidictive but because contrary to his stupid believe I DID contribute to our realtionship - maybe not in the monetary way he did but in important ways.

So suck it up Nancy boy and cut me a check.

In other news...My sweet boy is still freakin awesome. We're coming up on 11 months since we met. (Tomorrow is actually the anniversary of when we first spoke on facebook) And the relationship is just as sweet and loving and amazing as it was in the beginning.

We shared Christmas...alone and with his family and it was my singular best Christmas ever.

My sweet boy even got a little misty-eyed when he got here Christmas morning because he couldn't believe his life was this good.

And when we got to his family's house one of his neices..the cutest little three year old EVER asked who was here and his Dad said, "It's just Uncle Sweet Boy and Aunt Reader"

I'm an aunt!!!

That just warmed my heart.

So now...I'm just waiting for all the tedious legal stuff to be worked out, I'm waiting for Sweet Boy to meet my kids.

But most of all I'm waiting for the day...in the future...when I can stand on a beach somewhere and marry the love of my life.

7:50 a.m. - 2009-01-22

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14