Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Failure

I don't know if you all noticed that I have been fairly silent about the motorcycle driving lately.

It hasn't been because I haven't been doing well because I've been doing ok. It's more or less because I've been coming on to my motorcycle course...which is a weekend course that involves instructors teaching you how to drive and then they test you and you pass and then you get your next step license.

Yeah, that course was this weekend.

umm...I didn't make it through.

I have NEVER been so nervous in my whole life. I'm totally pissed with myself because I should have practiced more. And even without the practicing I should have had it but it all came down to nerves.

I can go for a re-test and I will..soon ...but it's still a kick in the head for someone who does not like to fail to be told you failed and that you need to walk across the large parking lot and get into your vehicle and drive away.

I'm not ashamed to say..I cried. Not in front of the instructors but on that long walk to the car...yeah, tears were falling.

In the meantime, my beginners license or learner's permit for you yanks, is still good til the end of July. I have to wait 10 days before I can go for a re-test.

I frickin' hate that I didn't pass.

katiedoyle I don't know why but I wish I could so go to your house and spend the afternoon. I am almost positive that you would commiserate with me in the exact perfect way...much like Mrs. Loopy did...that is high praise to you, my internet friend.

My hubby was not the most supportive this weekend but my interpretations of his motives may have been skewed by my own stress levels so I need to think and review before I let you all in on THAT stuff.

GOD!! I hate failing at something.

I hope everyone else's weekend was phenomenal.

P.S. the instructor DID say he was totally bummed to have to fail me and that he wanted me to come back for a re-test. Made me feel a wee bit better but not as good as a pass would have felt.

P.S.S. Big thanks to the Loopy's who both were my biggest cheerleaders and really the best friends anyone could wish for OR anyone could aspire to be.

P.S.S.S. Paris Hilton back in jail...swweeeeeeeeet.

9:14 p.m. - 2007-06-10

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14