Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No title ...I don't even like this one.

You might want to read the entry before this one....

Apparently I was wrong.

It wasn't that I was being too sensitive...my husband was clearly NOT supportive.

Or, because I have had a few adult beverages I have a wonky view of things.

Let me give you some background...

This weekend was my motorcycle course...which I was told would be all encompassing, I would be exhausted at the end of the day, be sure to drink Gatorade, eat lots of protein, don't plan ANY extracuricullar (or however the fuck you spell that, I really don't care) activities.

Friday day, I'm stressing...not like me...but I am. I have a little skirmish with the hubby but I don't think it's bad. I'm just a little touchy.

I do, however, tell him that I am competely freaked out about this course.

This same weekend we have scheduled his cousin's wife's baby shower. I have RSVP'd that I cannot attend because I will be at the course.

Hubby's mom says they will be having everyone back to the house on Sunday and that I should go - I say ok, if I'm up to it.

Friday night . I have to leave work at 6 and go buy a shower gift for Sunday shower. Hubby 's mom has said and so has hubby that I could stop by the in-laws house after shopping and visit with all the out-of-town and in-town in-laws (who I incidentally LOOOOOOVE) but I go shopping and head to the gated community and can't get in because when I call the house I only get the answering machine.

Really, all I want to do is spend the evening with my husband talking me down from the freakin' ledge of stress that I've built for myself. I can't get into the gated fucking community so I drive home. I call them when I arrive home...still no answer. Hubby finally shows up at about 9:00 ...no explanation as to why no one let me in the gate.

He tells me not to stress I'll do fine...and by 'tells me' I mean that is the exact sentence he says and no more.

Saturday he tells me again "You'll do fine, you've been doing great" and off I go to my course.

I spend all day Saturday in this course in a parking lot in the 80 degree heat in a leather jacket learning stuff that I have never even heard 4 months ago.

I come home and there is no one here. I figure hubby and the kids are at his mom's again but really how hard would it have been to be home when I get here to prop me up or tell me I did ok or even hear how my day went.

One hour after I get home I get a call from the Loopy's. 10 minutes after that I get a call from my husband asking if I want him to bring me some leftovers home. I say no I already ate. I tell him a little of my day. Say that I am going to have a beer and then just relax. Is he coming home?

Yeah, in a little bit.

Two and a half hours later I call him and ask, are you still at your mom's? He says "Yeah, we're playing Euchre."
I say, "I'm a little disappointed that you didn't come home."

He says "Why"

I say "Never mind...I'm going to bed, I'm exhausted."

HE's says "ok. bye"

I just hang up.

I go to sleep. He gets home about a half an hour later. I don't get up because really I need all the sleep I can get.

In the morning I get up, get ready and no one even wakes up. I am so stressed that I seriously considering throwing up. I leave.

I go to my course. I fail.

I come home. I tell hubby and kids. I tell the Loopy's.

Later in the night hubby says "If you just relaxed you could pass. If you just relaxed you could pass the test tomorrow."

I say "If I could have just relaxed?....I can't even DO the test tomorrow. And if I could JUST relax I'd have no issue."

He says "If you'd just calm down..."

He says it like it's something I'm doing on purpose. I'm just being dramatic.

I say " If I could JUST calm down I would have. That's kinda a stupid to say"

He says, "If you would have just relaxed then you wouldn't have made MY life so bitchy this last week and you would have passed your test."

....

....
...

....

....

I silently left the room, wrote to you guys and now I'm going to bed.

Mrs. Loopy, I may not have the best judgement right now but if Mr. Loopy can spin this one....he can have everything I own.

Which consists of one motorcycle.... hardly used.

10:00 p.m. - 2007-06-10

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14