Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Many happy returns...

Well, my friends, clearly Weight Watcher scales are defective.

I went and had my weigh-in today and according to them I lost another 1.2 pounds !!

I honestly do not see how that is possible. The amount of food and drink that I had stuffed into my face on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and Boxing Day should have resulted in a weight gain...maybe not a huge one because I was good the other days but no way, no how, should I have had a loss.

I'm taking it though and I did my happy dance.

For those of you who missed it, my 100 Things list is over there ------>

But now that I've done it I keep thinking of other stuff I should have put on it. I may have to do more.

Oh, oh! oh!!! I returned one of the gifts hubby bought me (it was the wrong memory card for my mp3) and I took that money and went to Best Buy and made some best buys. I'm so excited!

I got my very own copy of The Princess Bride and my very own Gone With the Wind....*big smiles* I can watch 'em whenever I want now. Well, whenever I want as long as no one else is using the TV.

AND I bought myself the new U2 CD. It's their 18 singles all on one CD. Sort of a greatest hits. I love greatest hits CDs.

All in all, it's been a good day. I was gonna clean the house but instead I filled the dishwasher and made this entry and now I'm going to curl up on the couch with my book and eventually have a little nap.

Yep, that's the ticket.

12:59 p.m. - 2006-12-30

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14