Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At the Copa, Copacabana....

On my way to work today I was listening to the radio and what comes on but a Barry Manilow song. "I Write the Songs" to be exact.

I know the words.
All of 'em.

And I left it on and sang along with ole Barry and had a very interesting ride to work.

Now, here's my question...How is it that I know every single word to a song that was released in 1975?
When I was 9 years old.

I mean I KNEW the words, sang along. No mumbling to fill in a forgotten lyric, straight out, top-of-my-lungs word for word duet.

Me and Barry.

And I'm pretty sure I know Copacabana too...

...her name was Lola, she was a show girl...

_____________________________

Other than that I had one of those never-ending days at work. I swear the clock stops sometimes.

I'm done my first two days on weightwatchers and I'm doing ok. I'm not really hungry and today I even have 3 points left over.

The hubby has been very supportive and helpful. He made a fabuloso dinner tonight with lots of zero point veggies.

A big shout out to alicewonders who mentioned a website called hungry girl . It's the most awesome website if you are trying to diet. All the recipes (which all sound delicious) have the Weight Watchers points attached to them. I'm sure that website is going to help at one point or another.

It's also my Potatie's 11th birthday today. I am always concerned that she not get ripped off in the b-day department since hers is so close to Xmas.

Plus she's the middle child too.

But we got her a Scene-it? Harry Potter game and a Wizard chess set (also based on Harry Potter)so I think she will be ok.

Well, it's Friday night and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer's on TV so I'm out of here. But let me leave you with this....

...his name was Rico, he wore a diamond...

8:11 p.m. - 2006-12-08

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14