Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I joined Weight Watchers

So, last night I joined Weight Watchers...again.

I'm the type of person who can be quite successful losing weight for a while and then I need to change my way of doing things or it just won't work for me.

Ages ago, after my middle daughter was born, I bought an exercise bike and counted calories and fat grams and lost 50 pounds of baby weight. I did it by myself and, to be honest, it wasn't that hard.

But then after my son was born I just could not lose weight that way. Suddenly, I didn't have the interest or the discipline to follow through.

Freakin' weird, I say, since I was so successful with it the first time.

But anyway, it wasn't gonna work so I figured I'd try Weight Watchers. Bingo!!
That worked and I lost around 30 pounds.

And in recent years I've been flip-flopping back and forth trying to find my weightloss golden ticket.

The calorie counting thing is just not me anymore...it doesn't work for me.

I don't like the exercise bike AT ALL.

I do enjoy my running but I can easily fall off task there.

So I figured I'd give WW a shot again. I like the meeting idea. I like the camaraderie and the motivation and the tips and hints.

I would probably make an excellent alcoholic. I would be attending meetings like every day.

But, I digress.

The point is that I've joined Weight Watchers and as God is my witness I will stay on track and I will lose my excess weight by the end of my fortieth year.

Damn it.

P.S. I was bopping around the 'net yesterday and found one of those name generator things...can't remember where...but apparently my stripper name is Busty de Lusty. *hysterical burst of laughter*
DON'T YOU LOOVE IT??

12:04 p.m. - 2006-12-07

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14