Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bitchy? Is that one of the seven Dwarfs?

So many things I would like to talk about....I'll start with this.

My family is clearly fucking dysfunctional...always has been. No surprise there. But here is the newest bit of dysfunctionality (a word? maybe, maybe not).

I am adopted as you all know. I also have four sisters - one who was born to my parents and 3 who were also adopted at different times from different biological parents.

The biologically-born sister is the one next up in age from me. We'll call her Bitchy.

Anyhoo, Bitchy has decided (and told my mother) that when my mom dies Bitchy should get a larger share of the inheritance because of all she had to miss out on by not being a single child. You know, what with my parents adopting all of us extraneous children she didn't get the life that she deserved.

I have issues with this.

Firstly, I don't know whose family she's been livin' in but there is not going to BE an inheritance (the more I look at that word I think it should have an "e" instead of an "a") We are not "an inheritance" kind of family.

And secondly, I was adopted when she was 4 or 5. What the hell makes her think that my parents should have consulted with her on their family plans and would she feel the same way if all the rest of us had been biological? I think she would because she is a bitter woman who thinks that life owes her.

My youngest sister, we'll call her Red, was considering not coming to Xmas dinner because she has a hard time with the snarky comments that Bitchy makes (never around me though).

I actually asked my mom what was the big deal and my mom informed me that Bitchy had, among other things last year, said to Red that my daughter, Potatie was a little chunky to be eating like she was.

Hell, no.

You did NOT just insult my child's weight, you big-mouthed, cankle-owning, selfish, money-grubbing bitch.

Christmas is going to be quite interesting this year.

Too bad I didn't have a web cam - I'd let you all watch.

9:07 a.m. - 2006-12-12

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14