Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He lives in a pineapple under the sea...

I spent my evening doing all things SpongeBob.

I made and decorated a SpongeBob cake, made, with assorted scrap craft items, a SpongeBob ring toss game, filled 12 SpongeBob loot bags and blew up approximately 2300 yellow, SpongeBob coloured balloons.

It's my son's 6th birthday tomorrow and we are expected somewhere between 5 and 13 1st graders to descend upon our house from 11:30 to 2pm.

Why, you ask, are we expecting between 5 and 13 party goers? Well, because some people didn't RSVP even though I so nicely asked them to on the invite. So, I had to plan for what may happen instead of what will probably happen.

The boy is quite excited and I have managed to only mumble quietly to myself about how "I don't know why I do this to myself" and "why couldn't I just let Chuck E. Cheese do the party and save myself the headache" or "No, don't get up anyone, I'll just do EVERYTHING myself"

I don't think anyone even heard a thing.

And in all honesty, tomorrow when his little face lights up and he has a great party unlike anyone elses it'll all be worth it...but right now I'm thinking..."somebody kick me in the head the next time I agree to do this"

Allright, I have to go scrap random blobs of yellow cake icing off my arms and head off to bed.

By the way, did anyone else see Kevin Federline on CSI last night? I knew it was him even though he was wearing that pig face...or maybe because he was wearing the pig face, I'm not sure. It was nice when Nick punched himn in the stomach though.

G'night.

10:59 p.m. - 2006-10-13

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14