Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Invisibility shield

I'd like to give a big shout out to all those who filled my day with sunshine today.

First, the guy in the Toyota who felt the need to pull out directly in front of me only to turn onto a side street 30 feet down the road.
You ROCK dude!! Next time, maybe you could wait until I'm 3 feet away instead of 4.

Just to make things interesting.

And then, let's not forget the semi-truck driver who is obviously someone very important who is not required to heed those pesky little stop signs. I believe he may be King of the Road as evidenced by the fact that he could drive wherever and whenever he wanted regardless of my minivan or right of way.
KUDOS to you, sir!! In the future though, perhaps you could chase me down the road after almost killing me.

'Cause why waste all that adrenaline.

The lady who was zipping happily through our residential area in a speed that was ever so slightly faster than the posted 50km/hr (30 mph for you non metric types). Oh, the fun you must have had with the wind whipping past you and the speed causing you to careen into the oncoming lane.
You little imp, you. My apologies to you if my look of fear interfered with your joy.

And last but not least, the middle aged woman in the grocery store who walked directly in front of my fully packed grocery cart and then....stopped. Stopped in such a way that I had to BACK UP my aforementioned FULLY LOADED cart so that I could get around her.

I think maybe she was royalty because she didn't even glance at me.

And to her husband who said to her, "Geez, watch where you're goin'. Maybe on the way home you cam walk in front of a bus." Shame on you, sir. Do you not realize your wife is a princess and should be treated as such?

Having reviewed all these episodes, I realize now that, clearly, I was at fault.

It is apparent to me that at some point early in the day I inadvertantly switch on my invisibility shield. And being the irresponsible van/cart driver that I am I did not check it periodically so that you poor innocents were not even able to see me, much less take into consideration my right of way....

or....

you were just each a friggin' idiot.


I'm gonna go with Door #2, Bob.

5:27 p.m. - 2006-10-12

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14