Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Top Five of Everything

I'm at work again on yet another interminably long Friday...

And in honour of a long, loooonnnng Friday afternoon I will now post my top five lists.

What are top five lists, you ask?
Well, let me tell you.

I, clearly, have opinions on things. Things that are both my business and not my business. My opinions may be based on fact or they may be based on just a feeling I get or a split second decision or on how much sleep I got last night...you never can tell.

And as a result of my opinion (and I guess some experiences I may have had) I often lump things into categories. And if there are enought things in categories I list them and create a top five....

And here we go:

Top Five Useless Celebrities (Female):

5. Jessica Simpson - Perhaps if I didn't have the feeling that her borderline incestuous father controlled every single freakin' thing the girl did I would think differently and she dumped that cute Nick Lachey even after he took her on a hot air balloon ride for their anniversary. *sigh*

5. Britney Spears - I know it's supposed to be a top 5 and I have two fives...ssshhh...maybe no one will notice. Britney is the flip side of the coin to Jessica. Brit needs some handling, she needs someone to control her because she clearly has no control over herself. And she needs to stop chewing the gum like a minor league baseball player wannabe

4. Lindsay Lohan - if I've said it once, I 've said it a million times, put on some underwear, stay home from the clubs and crack a book or two.

3. Anyone from the Desperate Housewives cast - I just don't get it. The whole hoopla never caught hold with me and when I do try and watch the show ...well, frankly, I don't like it.

2. The Olsen Twins (yup, both of 'em)- do they actually have a function?

1. Paris Hilton - ewwww! I have never grasped this. When I was in highschool, the girls who were like this didn't even go to my highschool...they were like the trampy girls from the innercity. Honestly, who videotapes themselves having sex and then leaves it with the guy?


Top Five Useless Celebrities (Male)

5. Dave Navarro - I like the Rock star show but I mean, really, we are supposed to believe that people who aspire to rockstar status only wish they could get the advice of Dave Navarro...who??

4. Jim Carrey - I know he's a fellow Canadian but I will freely admit right here, right now - I have never like his comedy or his acting...all tha face stretching, over the top stuff does nuthin' for me.

3. Bobby Brown - loser and now that Whitney has kicked him to the curb maybe she can stop her cataclysmic descent into hell. Probably not but maybe.

2. Marc Antony - in the name of all that is holy in the world, please EAT A BURGER!!

1. Wilmer Valderama - Fez? How does this guy get any women after playing Fez? Plus he's just annoying. And he dated Lindsay Lohan. He was her first love. I don't know if that affords him my sympathy or my utter disdain.


Celebrities I think I would like my children to look up to:

5. Brad Pitt & Angelina Jolie - now, calm down, if you disregard the past and focus on the changes they've made in thier lives and look at only what they are doing about the world right now. You have to give them some credit.

4. Amanda Bynes - young, hip, hardworking, not drunk, wears underwear.

3. Sandra Bullock - dances to the tune of her own drummer but seems to be an all round "nice" person.

2. Oprah Winfrey - more money than I will ever see but uses a lot of it to help others and she always trying to better herself. Plus, she just makes me laugh.

1. Lance Armstrong - courage, strength and determination


Top Five fast food meals:

5. MacDonald's Quarter Pounder with Cheese

4. Kentucky Fried Chicken Popcorn chicken - I remember when this first came out there was hardly any chicken in it, it was really just deepfried skin...it ws so good and then someone complained that they were advertising it as chicken so that had to go make the pieces bigger and add stupid chicken to the inside. Thanks alot whoever you were for wreckin' it for the rest of us.

3. Arby's regular Roast Beef with BBQ sauce

2. Subway Veggie Sub with their house dressing on a whole wheat bun...I love this sandwich - as a matter of fact I had one for lunch today.mmmmmm

1. Taco Bell Soft taco supreme - I have no words. I dream about these sometimes.


Top Five T.V. shows that were cancelled:

5. My so-called Life - This show rocked, I loved it. Jared Leto played the highschool cool but silent guy who would make out in the furnace room of the school with Clare Danes character but not really acknowledge her outside of that....now that I think of it, he was kinda a dick.

4. In-Justice - this one was just from last season and in all of the freaking infinite wisdom of networks they moved it around , pre-empted it, showed re-runs until there was no hop of it ever building an audience. It was a very well done show which would have done really well given the chance.

3 Sports Night - great show with Felicity Huffman and those two guys who were kind of interchangeable but one of them went on to do Six Feet Under. I really liked this one.

2. Complete Savages - with Keith Carradine and 5 young actors playing his sons. I would laugh out loud during this and so would my kids. The hot tub episode is the funniest thing I've seen on tv in a long time. Fell victim to network stupidity.

1. Boomtown - another goody that the networks screwed up. Plus it had Donnie Wahlberg who I used to crush on so bad when he was in New Kids on the Block...I know,I know...I was 23 years old but I could still crush on a guy who could sing, dance, be the bad boy and make millions of dollars...what's not to love?

Allright that's all I got right now. Be sure to read the previous entry about the idiots who bought my old house because honestly I'm still sick about it and I tend to beat these kind of dead horses into the ground.(apologies to mom-on-roof - not REAL dead horse, I would NEVER!

Have a good Friday, peeps!

2:01 p.m. - 2006-09-15

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14