Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lindsay's underwear or lack thereof

So, so, so many things I want to talk about and so little time...and so little memory since I'm sure I won't be able to remember the majority of what I wanted to tell you.

First of all, thanks again for all the birthday wishes and the good thoughts for all the hullabaloo the hubby and I have been going through. It was greatly appreciated.

We are in that honeymoon period right now. You know, right after the fight everything is sweetness and light and there is a lot of "honeys" and "sweeties" and handholding and such.

To be honest, it kinda bugs me. I like it but it always makes me think "Why can't it be this way all the time?"

I'm hoping it will be because really for the last two years or so I haven't felt real good about myself. In any area. And I think if the relationship section is going good I can concentrate on working on me instead of working on us. Does that make sense or does it just sound incredibly selfish?

Totally off topic - has anyone else noticed how completely out of control Lindsay Lohan is? I mean how is it possible that this girl can party like she does considering she is underage or at least has been for the last few years. She is of that ilk of young, rich celebrities who think they can do anything and who have absolutely no one to rein them in. Besides that, if I see one more picture on the internet of her flashing her naked crotch I think I will probably throw up...

Yo! Lindsay! Wear some freakin' underwear why don't ya?! Or barring that at least learn to get in and out of cars and on and off of boats without letting the rest of us know that yes, yes you do get Brazilian wax jobs. *shiver*

Also, did any one else watch whatever show it was last night that had Matt Lauer interview that skank of a teacher in Florida who slept with her 14 year old student? (Pardon my questionable language, but this really ticks me off)

THAT lady I would have gladly punched right in the head.

I think she knew exactly what she was doing and no matter how many excuses she comes up with it will never erase that very fact.

She was raped by a boyfriend at school when she was 13, her sister died, her Dad was emotionally absent, she was on medication, she was bipolar, she was depressed.
Shut up.
You decided to go after a 14 year old boy for your own personal reasons and when you got caught you chose to blame anything or anyone besides yourself. And if you were truly remorseful you would not go on national television and try and sell your line of bull to us. Be happy that you got off and slink off to wherever it is people like you go to and leave the rest of us to our normal lives.

Okay, there are my rants for today.

Although I do reserve my right to come back later and rant some more...I have more to say about lots of stuff today.

OH WAIT!! I forgot to tell you about our old house and the freaks who bought it. I found out yesterday that they ripped out every single plant from the backyard and had just grass put in...

katiedoyle, I know, you, with your plant-ey background will appreciate this horror.

A red Japanese maple about 3 feet high and 4 feet around...gone!

Two five foot, deep purple clematis that bloomed over hundreds of blooms every year...gone.

Not one but two Rose of Sharons, 6-7 feet tall...ripped out!

A dwarf lilac, 9 hostas, asparagus that was actually ready to harvest, Irises in two different colours....

I thought I was gonna puke at just the thought of it.

Had they told me they were going to do that I would have gladly dug up each and every one of those plants and taken them with me.

Stupidheads! (which is not the word I want to use - my word was way worse and had an "f" in it)

1:03 p.m. - 2006-09-14

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14