Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time is standng still.

40 minutes left in the work day...I'm tired.

I got home from work last night and dinner was on the table. I love it when that happens.

The hubby and I had planned to just hang out last night but then around 7:30 we got a phone call from S&J. They were supposed to be having their own quiet night but they missed us so they invited us over for a bonfire and a hottub.

They just can't quit us.

Anyhow, the plan was to just go over for a bit, come home early and go to bed so that I could get up for work and not feel like a bag of crap.

Yeah, that was the plan.

Next thing I know we are eatin' chips and drinkin' beer and hottubbing until at least midnight.

Not that I mind...I love spending time with them. I come home with sore stomach muscles from laughing.

Although, I do tend to sleep less and eat more when they are around...It's a trade-off I'll take though.

In other news, for the second time this week my man took me out for lunch. TWO TIMES IN ONE WEEK!!!

Now, I'm hopiing this is all due to the fact that we are both trying to appreciate each other more and make sure that we feel that we are each important to each other. I hope this all keeps up..not the lunches, but the affection and good feelings. I think this is what marriage is supposed to be like and for the life of me I can't see why you can't keep it up. It's a little more work at first but wouldn't it eventually become like second nature?

Anyhow, Saturdays at work are even slower than Fridays.......snore...I just want to go home and have a nap.

When, when will I ever learn? Go to bed early on work nights.

4:17 p.m. - 2006-09-16

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14