Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'd like to teach the world to sing, in perfect harmony


Don't you just love music?

I mean, I love it. All of it.

Sometimes when I'm driving I'll even catch myself stopping the radio scanner on a classical or jazz station and not even realized that I've been listening to it for 5 minutes or so.

I didn't even think I liked that kind of music but there I am listening to it.

I have the weirdest taste in music too. It's all over the place.

I love Aerosmith and the Doors but I also like Frank Sinatra and Ray Charles. I love Garth Brooks and Tim McGraw. Rick Springfield has been a favourite since highschool. Eminem is a recent addition and last January I went to see Kid Rock in concert.

See? Just a tad mixed up.

Some of my favourite songs, songs I actually downloaded onto my mP3 player are down right embarrassing....

Ricky Martin - Livin' the Vida Loca
KC & the Sunshine Band - Boogie Shoes or That's the Way I Like It
Elton John and Kiki Dee - Don't Go Breakin' My Heart

I wonder if that's normal. Do other people have such varied taste in music? I always kinda thought that you were either a rock-chick or a country girl. But clearly I'm not pigeon-holed that way.

I like it though.

I mean wouldn't it be nice if the whole world could mix and mingle like the songs on my player? Everybody getting along and appreciating the differences.

Nirvana next to Patsy Cline. Dixie Chicks standin' with ZZ Top. Aerosmith rockin' out with Faith Hill. Eminem and Elton John holding hands...wait!...didn't they do that at the Grammy's one year?

What a wonderful world it would be.

9:36 p.m. - 2006-08-03

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14