Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jinxed again!!!

I hate my treadmill.

I hate it with the white hot intensity of a thousand suns.
I dream of pouring Pepsi (not even DIET Pepsi, regular full sugar 30,000 calorie Pepsi) all over it's circuit board.
I hate it's stupid LED screen and it's never-quite-strong-enough fan.
I hate the people who invented it and the people who manufactured it and the people who sell it and the ones who will repair it when it breaks.

I hate it.

For the first 15 minutes of my 30 minute workout.

After that I'm ok.

After that I know I'm gonna make it all the way through the program and I know how absolutely fabulous I feel when I'm done. I'll never be that aerobic queen girl who loves to exercise because I hate the "going" to exercise, I hate the "starting" to exercise but I love the "finishing" and the exercise afterglow.

Kinda like sex.

What?! Oh right!
Like you weren't thinking the same thing.

Anyhow, had a semi-crappy day at work because the air-conditioning was broken. Can you believe it? I've just spent the last week saying that I love that I work in air-conditioning.

I gotta learn to shut up.

And just so you know, We (G and I) will be winning the lottery tonight so if you don't hear from me for a while it's because we are counting our bucks.

Oh crap!
See what I did just there?
I just jinxed it.

Later,
reader

P.S Book pick - I know I haven't done one in a while but this one was good with an awesome title
Angry Housewives Eating Bon-bons by Lorna Landvik
Great story about a group of women living on a cul-de-sac who start a book club and become life long friends. It spans 30 years in their lives and it's one of those books that you feel like you got to know the cahracters so much that you want to call them up and see what they've been up to lately.
Try it.
Let me know if you like it.

8:07 p.m. - 2006-08-02

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14