Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I passed!!!

Here I am...here I am!!

I know it's been a long time...well, really only 12 days but it seemed like a long time to me.

I've been faithfully checking on you all so don't worry there but I haven't had the time to make a proper entry 'til now.

So, I'm becoming addicted to this Facebook thing. Silly, I know but I love it. I've managed to find a few people that I went to highschool with who I've thought a lot about in the last *ahem* twenty years. It's nice to reconnect.

I also took my re-test for my motorcycle license yesterday. Remember I failed it last time? Well, not this time, my friend! I passed with flying colours and was only semi-catatonic with nerves.

One of the instructors was the same guy I had last time and after we were done the test he came over to me and told me that they were sure I would pass last time and were shocked that I didn't but that they also could tell how nervous I was and that they were worried that I was so nervous I would end up getting hurt.

I must have been mucho freaked out if three men could tell even though I was trying to hide it.

Ah well, water under the bridge and I have my license now.

Can I get a big WOO HOO!!

In other news I'm in the midst of contract negotiations with my employer. I hate contract negotiations. I mean, seriously, if it were left up to me and common sense we could have had the whole contract hammered out in about 4 hours but nooooo everybody has to nitpick and break for a conference and go have lunch and nitpick some more...we've met four times (all day each time) and now are at an impasse and have had to go to the employees and request a vote on whether we will strike or not. They voted 100% to strike if we need to so you know management is going to come around on most of the sticking points and I'm sure we will give in on some too. In the meantime I'm going to have to spend 2 more days in mediation (one of which is my day off and I won't get paid for it...blah!).

Stupid contract.

One exciting thing that is coming up is Bayfest. I'm totally counting the hours until we leave for this.

Four concerts in four days!

Wednesday is Nickelback - who I know some people can't stand but I like them and cant'wait to see them.

Thursday is Aerosmith - this will be my third time seeing them. I love a concert where you know EVERY song.

Friday is Toby Keith - yup, I'm gonna get my country on...I even have a beat up straw cowboy hat to wear. I love me some Toby.

Saturday is Def Leppard - sheesh! I'm tired already. This will be my second time seeing them and everytime I hear a Def Leppard song I'm reminded of highschool so they will be great.

Well, that's what's been going on with me. There is probably other stuff too but I can't think of it right now and I hear some peanut butter toast calling my name.

...and maybe I'll go for a motorcycle ride later.

7:58 a.m. - 2007-07-16

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14