Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to school

Aaaaahhhhhh...

Monday morning - the kids are off to school, the dog is napping somewhere, all TV's are turned off and the hubby is gone to his first day of University.

That's right. University. It's part of his retraining. He gets to go to University to study to be an engineer.

I'm so jealous.

I don't think I've made any secret of my wish to go back to school. It kills me everytime he complains or says he wishes he could just stay home and watch TV.

Although in all fairness he's getting much better. I think he's getting a little excited about the opportunity.

But it's also in his nature to be pessimistic and sort of negative. I guess that's what balances us out because I'm generally optimistic and positive. I really couldn't imagine living a life with a negative outlook. It's strikes me that it would be very depressing.

Anyway, this weekend when we were going over his schedule and looking at his textbooks he started to complain about something insignificant and without even thinking (because I'm his biggest cheerleader and I'm trying to get him psyched about this) I say "Don't you even think about complaining about this...do you have any freakin' idea how much I would love to have this opportunity? So don't complain to me, just don't"

And ever since then he's been sort of excited about starting.

Enough about that.

I was checking my stats today and someone found me by way of the most hilarious google ever.

Someone googled "mom-on-roof peeing"

Now, mom-on-roof, I know you will appreciate the humour in that. Made me laugh out loud, it did.

That's it. That's all I got for today. I'm off now to clean my house from top to bottom, from stem to stern. It will be a joy because there is no one here to be foloowing me around making messes in rooms I just cleaned and if I want to stop and watch 12 minutes of Regis and Kelly I can without someone saying "Are you done with this vacuum cleaner?"

I love it when everyone goes back to school...

8:23 a.m. - 2007-01-08

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14