Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reader is happy dancin' again.

Weigh-in was this morning and if you will be so kind as to peruse my ticker you will see that I lost another 1.4 pounds.

I actually have lost 12.8 all together not 13 but the ticker won't let me do decimal places so I rounded up.

I can do that if I want to.

You know what's really weird. I'm not finding this Weight Watchers thing difficult at all. I mean I've had cravings for junk food but not the overwhelming "I need to pull over at this convenience store right now" kind of craving.

And every time I eat well or don't buy a chocolate bar or pass up the bag of chip while watching TV I have this massive feeling of power. I like it.

Now, don't get me wrong. I am NOT going without. I'm not being all deprived.

I don't do deprivation well.

If you tell me I CAN'T have something, well, that's EXACTLY what I want.

So what I've been doing is making better choices. I don't buy my Reese Peanut Butter Cups but I will have a cup of low cal hot chocolate. I don't have a bag of Doritoes but I will have a bowl of tortilla chips with some salsa to dip them in.

And if on Saturday night I want to have some Doritoes or some goat's cheese with sundried tomatoes and rosemary...well, I do.

On a totally unrelated note...George W. Bush says that he has not seen the Saddam Hussein hanging video. He says that that is not his focus, he wants to move forward blah, blah, blah.

I say he's lying.

I say the only believable reason I can come up with for him not seeing the video is that he had a live feed.

That's what I say.

On yet another totally unrelated note...I think I'm gonna give up on Lord of the Flies. I don't like it. I can't get into it and life is too short.

10:15 a.m. - 2007-01-06

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14