Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas recap

Well, the Christmas section of the holidays is done and I've made it through.

Christmas was great. We had dinner at our house on Christmas eve. My mom and stepfather came and my younger sister (who has some odd opinions but holds onto them quite strongly). My two neices and my nephew attended also but their mom, my sister who I referred to as "Bitchy" in an entry not too long, could not make it because she was working midnights and needed to sleep at the time of our Christmas get together. (yeah, right)

Anyhow, the food was delicious if I do say so myself. I made an incredibly kick-ass good turkey and the stuffing was out of this world, mad-crazy yummy.

I'm a little concerned about my Weight Watchers weigh in on Sat. but not too much. I mean I probably have gained but I told myself that I would enjoy Christmas and not be too militant about eating. I did really well with my breakfasts and I didn't eat much desserts at all. It's the appetizers that get me. That goat's cheese with the sundried tomatoes and rosemary....ohh...I think I just drooled on the keyboard. I'm back to being really good and I'm probably going to step up my exercise routine.

Not today though...I'm tired.

I got some good gifts and a big chunk of cold hard cash. That's always good.
I got a memory card so that I can expand my mp3 player and I can actually download some books onto it now.
I also got a book I have wanted for a long time about the Steven Truscott case here in Canada. Steven Truscott was a 14 year old boy who was convicted of murdering a 12 year old classmate in 1959. The investigation was poorly put together and was solely focused on Steven and as it turns out (or rather as I have always believed) he was innocent. So anyway, hubby bought me the book "Until You are Dead" by Julian Sher. It's all about the case and I've wanted it for a long time. It's a very interesting case and I've met Steven Truscott so I'm very intrigued.

And I got some socks and some gift certificates for Tim Horton's coffee or, in my case, tea and a pretty candle and some lottery scratch tickets.

AND...this is my 99th entry so my next one will be my 100 things about me entry.
You can't wait, can ya?

2:01 p.m. - 2006-12-27

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14