Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christian, huh?

Nano is stressing me out.

I am almost 4000 words behind already. I keep telling myself that I can catch up and I think I can but then there is that little tiny voice that says, "No you can't"

I hate that little tiny voice.

I just read over my first sentence and realize that it doesn't really stress me out. I love the writing. I'll continue with the writing even if I don't win Nano but I really want to win.

Sheesh! Competitive much?

So, today in the news....

Doogie Howser is gay. I totally did not see that coming. I love Neil Patrick Harris. I think he is brilliant on the When I Met Your Mother show (although I do hate the name of the show). I even had one of my celebrity crushes on him. I guess I can still keep that crush going - it's not like I ever did have a chance.

That Ted Haggard guy...yeah, here we go again. Some evangelical "Christian" gets all fire and brimstone about "the gays" and gay marriage and how immoral and wrong and sick it is only to be revealed as taking part in the same things. I saw this one comin' a mile away.

Well, not Ted specifically but anyone I see who sees the world in such dark, dark black and such blinding white is poised for a fall.

Especially when they feel the need to school us all on what degenerates certain members of the population are. Have your views...just leave me to make my own conclusions.

And by all means STOP using the word "christian" to describe yourself. Being Christian involves a heck of alot more than dragging your sorry, meth-taking, amateur massage-getting, not-homosexual-but-don't-mind-a-little guy-on-guy-action ass to church every Sunday.

...and by the way Rush Limbaugh can shut the hell up too.

8:29 a.m. - 2006-11-06

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14