Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I voted!!! ...in my head

I don't even know where to start today.

There's the election in the U.S. which, by the way, I feel very involved in. You have to understand - I live right next to a border. I get every American radio station and I think maybe 3 Canadian. All the TV I watch is American except for when I watch the Canadian news because I think I may have been in the background when they were filming.

So, while I love my country and love being a Canadian I FEEL a little American.

Every election (U.S. one, I mean) I get very interested and weigh the candidates and pick who I would vote for.

And before anyone gets their panties in a bunch, I do the exact same thing for my Canadian elections...I have not missed one vote since I started voting at age 18.

But, I digress, I am a Democrat or I would be if I were American so I'm pleased with the outcome of the election...could have been a little better but I'm pleased none the less.

Here (or there) in Michigan the Governor race was run by incumbent (D) Jennifer Granholm and challenger (R) Dick DeVos.

Here is the one gut reason why I wouldn't have voted for Dick DeVos regardless of platform, record, esperience etc.

Any man under the age of 70 who still goes by the name DICK has issues that he needs to deal with.

Really.
Think about it.

DICK Cheney.

I rest my case.

And Britney has filed for divorce from Kevin. Hmmmmm...not sure how I feel about this one. While I think they are both slightly immature and did not put a lot of thought into this marriage I also think that Miss Brit made her bed and she chose to bring 2 children into it so she maybe should just lie in it for a while. Kevin needs to step up and be a man, take responsibility and do his freakin' job which is be a husband and father instead of a rappin' rockstar partier.

Having said that well, it's really none of my business, is it?

Although I do think that filing for divorce within six months of having a baby is never a good idea...hormones and all.

I'm off to work on my Nano novel.

Have a great day.

8:28 a.m. - 2006-11-08

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14