Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dysfunctional family & Ben Affleck's love

I just found out today that my grandma (Mimi) had been in the hospital for the last week and a half and no one had told me.

I mean my mom says she thought she told me and she is really sorry but I am still very angry and emotional about it.

How the hell do you forget to tell someone that their grandmother is in the hospital with double pneumonia and clearly may not make it home again?

Apparently one of my sisters, while visiting the hospital, asked my mom, "Has reader been up?" and my mom answered, "She's very busy with work."

What the fuck is that?

So my sisters all went up and visited. My cousin came in from out of town. And yet it did not occur to anyone to call and see why I was not there.

My mom told me today that Mimi was not aware and did not acknowledge anyone who came to see her.

Like that is supposed to make me feel better.

And then I get a phone call today asking if G would be a pallbearer. Of course he would. Thanks for remembering to call.

I know my mom was going through alot and I will let this go in time but for right now I need to vent and unfortunately you guys are going to get the brunt of it. My apologies.

I am very angry and upset. She was my grandma too and I just get the feeling that once again because I am not the "squeaky wheel" in my family I am getting overlooked. If they NEED something from me ...oh, they remember me then but otherwise well....
_______________________________________

Just so this whole entry is not a total downer of my bitching - I had a nice dream last night where Ben Affleck was at my girlfriend's house and he fell in love with me. G was there too and he was fine with it.

Don't you love dreams?


8:14 p.m. - 2006-09-30

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14