Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friends and a Meme

Last night I was elected to a position on the parent's council at my kids' school.

Today I am asking myself..."What the hell did I do that for?"

It should be fine, though. I'll be the treasurer so I won't HAVE to do school lunches like I did last year. I'll probably still help out but I won't HAVE to. There's a difference.

Today I went to lunch with a new friend.

Don't you love it when you meet someone knew and you click? And you get the feeling that it might be the beginning of a friendship?

This last year has seen alot of upheaval in our friends. Some kind of just stopped being our friends (what the hell is that???) and some we have become very close to. I used to go completely insane when a friendship fizzled out, always wondering what I did and how I could make it up.

But, you know, sometimes there are people that no matter what you have been through with them they just have no problem moving on to someone else.

I have NEVER understood people who can't be friends with more than one person at the same time. Why can't you be friends with ME and with HER?Especially since we all get along normally.

Well, here's my new, 40 year-old theory...I am more than happy to be your friend but understand that being a good friend takes some work on both our parts. I will do my share but I will not do it all.

So, if you are looking for someone who will constantly invite you over regardless of whether you decide to show up, or someone who has unlimited invitations for you that are never reciprocated...well, you might want to move on down your list and leave me on the close acquantaince part.

'kay? And here is the meme that's been making the rounds...I love these things.

Do you hate more than 3 people? "Hate" is a strong word. Dislike, yes. Hate, no.

What is your favorite candy bar? Reese Peanut Butter cups...chocolate and peanut butter...brilliant!

What are your favorite shoes? My new, black, knee-high, high heel, bad girl boots.

Have you ever tripped someone? On purpose, I don't think so

Do you own a Britney Spears CD? Umm...sadly, yes but it actually belongs to my daughter. Don't judge.

Have you ever thrown up in public? Does the backseat of somebody's car count?

What is your favorite music genre? Classic rock, I guess but I love all kinds of music.

What is your sign? Virgo

What time were you born? I think 8:02 pm but I'm not sure and too lazy to go look.

Do you like beer? Yes, yes I do

Have you ever made a prank call? Yes. Mostly to cute boys when I was much, much younger.

What is the most embarrassing CD you own? Paula Abdul..and that is the last we will speak of this.

Are you sarcastic? Sure am.

What are your favorite colors? Blue, green, brown

How many watches do you own? One.

Summer or winter? Summer

Spring or fall? Fall

What is your favorite color to wear? Black

Pepsi or Sprite? Pepsi...diet.

What color is your cell phone? Freakishly enough, I do not own one.

Have you ever slapped someone? Yes, a couple of times.

Have you ever had a cavity? Yeah, unfortunately. And a root canal.

How many lamps are in your bedroom? One table lamp and one ceiling fixture.

How many video games do you own? Like a bajillion but they all belong to my kids.

What was your first pet? First one I have memory of was a chocolate lab named Brandy. I still miss that dog.

Have you ever had braces? No, but should have. Dentist still asks me regularly if I'd like 'em

Do looks matter? I guess it depends if you are the lookee or the looker.

Do you use Chapstick? All the time.

Name 3 teachers from your high school. Mr Newman...way cute. Mr. Catton, way nice and Ms. Rooney...way bitchy.

American Eagle or Abercrombie? Nope.

Are you too forgiving? No, that is one thing about myself I would like to change though

Do you own something from Hot Topic? Don't think we even have that here in Canada, so no.

What is your favorite breakfast? French Toast with warm syrup.What do I eat every day...bran flakes.

Do you own a gun? That would be the stupidest thing I could do.

When was the last time you cried? On my birthday but it was in no way related to my getting a year older.

What did you do 3 nights ago? Monday night...worked a four hour shift so someone could have a vacation day.

Have you ever called your teacher mom? Nope

Have you ever been in a castle? No, but I've been in a historic gaol.

What are your nicknames? Yowie, Boo, reader.

Do you know anyone named Bertha? Nope

Have you ever been to Hawaii? No, I would love to though.

Do you own something from Banana Republic? No sirree

Are you happy with your life right now? Right now? Yes.

Does anyone like you? I'm pretty sure someone does.

What were you doing May of 1994? Taking care of my 2 month old baby.

McDonald's or Wendy's? McDonald's...quarter pounder with cheese.

Do you like yourself? I do.

Favorite feature of the opposite sex? Sense of Humour and smile

Are you afraid of the dark? Nope, just the things that live in the dark...Muwahahahahaha.

Have you ever eaten paste? Honestly hasn't everyone at some point?

Do you have a webcam? Nope, we are technologically deficient in many ways.

Have you ever stripped? God no, I barely get undressed in front of my husband.

What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Dunno...something kid related I'm sure.

What are your favorite TV shows? Survivor, Amazing Race, the CSI's.

What did you have for breakfast? bran flakes

What is your middle name? Louise.

What foods do you dislike? ham, squash.

What is your favorite CD at the moment? Green Day - American Idiot & the Doors Greatest Hits.

Favorite sandwich? Subway Veggie Sub

What are your favorite clothes? jeans and light sweaters

What color is your bathroom? White...boring.

Favorite brand of clothing? Old Navy

Where would you want to retire to? New Orleans

Favorite time of day? evenings

What did you want to be when you were little? A veterinarian or a social worker.

What is your best childhood memory? I have very few childhood memories...wonder why that is? I guess sitting between my parents in the car on the way to Florida. It was dark and we were singing that Pointer Sisters songs that starts out with "Romeo and Juliet, Samson and Delilah..."

Eye Color? Blue

Ever been toilet papering? Nope.

Favorite day of the week? Sunday. ---

3:20 p.m. - 2006-09-28

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14