Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monster PMS

The one thing I am not fond of about this turning 40 thing is the monster PMS that I am experiencing.

I mean, if in mid-scream, you can KNOW that you are PMSing and you can mentally tell yourself that this is PMS and yet still be screaming about some totally inconsequential thing...yeah, that's not good.

I am sure there have been times in this last week that my husband and/or kids have thought that they should probably make a phone call and have me taken away because I have clearly lost my ever-loving mind.

Here is an example. I went to the laundromat on Sunday to dry some laundry (because our drier is still not hooked up - but that's a different rant). On my way out the door I asked G if he wanted me to pick him up a coffee from the coffee shop on my way back. He said sure. I told him I would be back before noon.

I go, dry the laundry, pick up a coffee for him and a tea for me and start to make my way home. I am about 2 blocks from our house, it's 11:45 and I see G coming towards me in his vehicle. He passes me with a wave and I immediately say, out loud, "Where the HELL are you going?"

Now, he can't hear me...no one can hear me because I'm in my van driving down the road.

In the two blocks and 4 minutes it took me to get home I cursed that poor man out. Out loud.

"You KNEW I was gonna be home by 12. Why would you CHOOSE to go somewhere when you KNEW I was bringing you a coffee. Like I have NOTHING better to do with my money but buy you coffee that's gonna sit on the counter while YOU go gallivanting all over because you don't have the patience to wait until I get home at a time I TOLD you I would be home. IDIOT!"

And in my head I'm saying,

"Oh, are you hearing this PMS? This is bad. Why don't you just wait til you get home and ask the kids where he went. It's probably nothing. Ooooh, awful PMS, you should stop and relax, there's no need for all this hullabaloo"

To which my out-loud voice replied,

"Fucker, I only had $5 left in my wallet and now I've used almost half that on a coffee that no one is even gonna drink...THAT'S JUUUST GREAT!"

Turns out he was just picking up one of the neighbourhood kids who was stranded at his football practice. He walked in the house 3 minutes after me.

oops.

8:38 a.m. - 2006-08-30

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14