Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not really my business, but.....

When I was growing up there was this lady who lived down the street and she used to wear halter tops with a regular bra underneath.

We all thought of her as the neighbourhood crazy lady because even as kids we knew you weren't supposed to wear those two items together.

Nowadays, I know, the trend is that your underwear shows. First it was just a bra strap, then it was the cups of the bra, then it was your thong peeking out from the top of your jeans.

For the love of sweet Mike, ladies, let the horror stop.

I actually saw a girl yesterday with ginormous breasts wearing a terry cloth tube top dress with a bra underneath. Now, the tube top dress did not have straps but the bra did. the tube top dress was black, the bra was that beigey tan of bras everywhere.

AND, the back cross strap, you know, the horizontal one that has all the hook and eyes on it was fully showing.

How many ways was this wrong? oh my.

Ladies, ladies, it is ALWAYS better if your undergarments don't show.

I am no prude, I understand a bra strap peeking out from under the strap of your kicky little dress. But make the bra and the dress the same colour.

I get that sometimes your shirt/blouse is low cut and sexy in the way it shows the lacy top of your bra. But again either make it the same colour or something complementary to your whole look.

Don't! I repeat Don't leave the house like this...

Let's critique, shall we?

First, halter top - very cute, very fresh looking but honey, Brit, baby, it's a HALTER top. Please wear a halter bra. Or if Kevin wrecked them all playing slingshot games with his home boys please, at the very least wear a bra the same colour so that maybe it would be less noticeable. Who the hell wears a black bra under a white shirt anyway?

Second, thong...oh geez. First of all, if your thong rides that high while your pants ride that low you may want to reconsider your underwear choice. AND, if you insist on all your underwear showing at the same time well, then you should probably ensure that it matches to each other...black bra, pink thong...it just screams "I didn't do my laundry this week" Come on, Brit, I wouldn't wear that outfit off my property and no one even looks at me when I leave the house. You KNOW you're gonna have paparrazzi snapping away at you - clean it up a bit.

There it is, I said it.

8:33 a.m. - 2006-08-31

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14