Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things that tick me off


Remember yesterday when I called in sick because of the horror that was my tooth?

I called in and nicely told the powers-that-be that I was having some sort of tooth emergency and since the dentist had agreed to see me I would not be able to make my shift. She proceeds to tell me that there was another emergency call-in and so many people are on vacation she doesn't know if she'll be able to find someone to replace me...

I think..."Ummmm...not really MY problem. I'm entitled to my sick days."

But I say, "Well I have no idea how long I'm gonna be, I'm guessing quite a while but if I get out of there and I'm in any shape to work I'll call you."

She jumps all over that and says, "You think you might be able to make it for part of your shift?"

I say, "probably not but if I miraculously do I'll call"

I frickin' hate that.

I TOLD you I was not coming in, I even gave you the reason which I don't really have to do so shut up and leave me with my pain.

And just for the record, I was home by 1:30 and I didn't call and I didn't go in. Of course, my face was frozen until almost 6:30 so I would've looked and talked like an idiot.

In other news... They've made an arrest in the JonBenet Ramsay case. Apparently this teacher dude says he accidentally killed her.

Accidentally.

How in the hell do you accidentally break into someone's house on Christmas Eve or Boxing Day or Christmas day, whichever and take an 8 year old out of her bed, beat her and then strangle her accidentally.

Once, just once, I would like one of these killers say, "Yes, I did it because I am a sick fuck and someone should have the balls to put me away for the rest of my life because no matter what I will always have my sick-fuck attraction to little kids"

And, while I'm on my rant how about the government starts making jail time for pedophiles fit the crime. Pedophiles in this country (Canada) and, I believe, in the U.S. get far less time than someone who commits some kind of money scam...

Insider trading?....oh you're going down.

Rape a kid?... 10 year sentence with time off for good behaviour and you only have to serve a third of it and we'll subtract the time you've already served so we'll see ya in a year or so.


By the way...good behaviour in jail by a pedophile strikes me as being pretty easy...newsflash!...there are no kids in jail.

And home arrest??? Are you effing kidding me. Let the pedophile stay in his home...yeah, so he can entice the kids that walk by.

Ugh! Now I'm totally worked up.

But seriously until we as a nation realize that the utmost importance must be placed on the lives and well-being of our children instead of our property we will never be a truly civilized nation...and besides that it just makes us look stupid and it pisses me off.

Have a great day.
reader

7:55 a.m. - 2006-08-17

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14