Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running, running, running


I am SO looking forward to going to New Orleans. I need a break from the hustle and bustle of my life.

It is going to be pure bliss to somewhere where the focus is going to be on having fun and relaxing.

I have been running myself ragged lately helping out with this thing, volunteering for that thing. I don't even know what it is I'm trying to prove. I spread myself so thin that I don't enjoy any of it.

I originally volunteered for my pet causes because it made me feel good about myself. Now, it seems like I'm desperately searching for that feel-good feeling but it's nowhere to be found.

There are so many things about me and my life that I'd like to change.
Some things I'm on the right track...like losing weight. I'm getting there. Or maybe I should say I'm on the road to getting there. I know what I have to do and I know how to do it...it's just a matter of getting it done.

Why the hell doesn't someone invent a magic pill for weight loss. I mean, really, we can put a man on the moon but cellulite is beyond our capabilities???

Anyway, New Orleans will give me a chance to recharge even though it's only a long weekend.

I can't wait to see the French Quarter, and Preservation Hall and the French Market, and to eat some crawfish ettouffee. ( I have no freakin' idea what that is but I remember an episode of Designing Women where Charlene kept saying that she wanted some ettouffee and it's stuck in my head that I have to try some.)

Hmm..Remember Designing Women? I loved that show. That was the first time I remember a show with female characters who were strong and smart and still girly. And I actually went into rapture every time Julia (played by with exquisite talent by Dixie Carter) went off on someone. She had a way of cutting you with that viper tongue in such a sweet voice. It was like syrup with tiny shards of glass in it. I loved that show.

Anyway, gotta go do all my running around.....I'm tired already.

9:10 a.m. - 2006-04-06

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14