Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 Weird Things


I've been to a few other diaries and I love the idea of this "tagging" stuff.

Now, since I'm new to this I haven't been tagged but I'm gonna pretend that I have and do the meme of "5 weird things about me"

1. I guess number one has to be that I would "tag" myself. (sad, really)

2. I am completely addicted to my email. It's not like I get a million messages a day or anything but I check my email constantly. And I get sort of bummed if it says I have no messages.

3. I have an incredibly odd range of taste in music. For example, in front of my CD player (which is where I keep what I'm listening to right now) I have...
Eminem - Curtain Call (loooove it), Hootie and the Blowfish - Lucky ( did I tell you I met them and sat and chatted and drank beer?)
Frank Sinatra - Gold (all the old standards)
KC & the Sunshine Band - Greatest hits
The Doors
Odd, right?

4. My husband and I get along much better when we are doing house renovations than when we are not. I understand for most people the opposite is true. (that's kind of a weird thing for both of us but I'm countin' it for me)

5. I do not like coffee. At all. Ever. Or any permutation of coffee. Coffee flavoured ice cream...ick, Coffee flavoured chocolate bar...sick and wrong. I could probably swing coffee cake but I don't think that actually has coffee flavour, right? It's just something you have WITH coffee.

Bonus Weirdness:
I don't like my dog to see me naked, don't know why not, I just don't.

That's all for today
See ya
Lori

P.S. We got an offer in on our house and we have another couple coming to see it tonight. Oooh, can you say "bidding war"?

8:50 a.m. - 2006-04-04

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14