Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Discouragement for everyone.

Might as well get this over with. If you'll glance at my weightloss ticker you'll notice that I gained at my weigh-in this week.

2.4 pounds to be exact.

I'm not overly crushed by this because I believe I know exactly why I had a gain and I know what I must do to take care of it.

I foolishly stopped journaling.
Bigggg mistake.
If I'm not keeping track of what I'm eating I'm confident that I am eating a teeny bit extra here and a tiny bit extra there. I've learned my lesson and it won't happen again.

The other thing is that I'm sure I'm PMSing. Which means I gain a pound or two and it should be gone by next week.

Hopefully.

I wish it were as easy to lose weight as it is to put it on.

Anyhow, in other news...

Hubby is becoming discouraged with his schooling. It was only his first week at university last week and he just thinks it's going to be too much work. I tried to tell him that it was only his first week and that once he gets into the swing of things it will become easier.

I don't think he believed me.

It doesn't help that his disabilities caseworker is an asshat who couldn't do her job with a map and a full-time assistant. She still hasn't arranged for him to get his computer. Everything he asks for she immediately tells him they aren't going to get him that but others in the same program have their computer, a new desk, mileage allowance, printing reimbursement and everything.

I think that may be partly to blame for his discouragement.

I'm trying to be encouraging to him but sometimes it's really hard. I know he would love to quit but he can't really do that since it would mean the end of his benefits. So, in my mind, the only option is to make the best of it, take advantage of any help you can and slog your way through.

I mean, what else is there to do?

I don't know how I'm gonna be a cheerleader for him for the next four years. I'm tired just thinking about it.

8:19 a.m. - 2007-01-15

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14