Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This means war!!!

So it appears that I have found myself in the midst of a war with the president of my union.

I'm the union steward at work and he is the biggest ass-wad I have ever seen in my life.

Here's how it all started. This idiot sent out the notice for a union membership meeting. Now, that would generally be an easy thing to do - you just send an email to everyone saying the meeting is this day, this time, this place, please make every effort to be there.

But nooooooo. HE has to say that the executive council is coming on some hard times and if we're not careful the union will become scum at the bottom of the sewer and management will have the net.

I know, I have no idea what the hell that means either.

And that we have to get off our asses and show them that we are not going to take their shit.

Not the most professional email I've ever seen. And clearly two of the librarians in my unit agreed because they emailed him back and said that they found the email offensive and unprofessional and not the best way to get people to come to a meeting. And THAT was all they said. It was like a three line email.

He responds to them with a four paragraph diatribe on how he is sick and tired of us whining and bitching and if they are representing the library that would be embarrassing. And that we should "get off our lazy asses" and do something. HE works hard and we do nothing but complain. I mean it was an offensive email.

I try to calm ruffled feathers and tell these ladies that I will deal with him. They are demanding an apology and I totally don't blame them.

Last night I call him and when he answers and we get rid of the niceties I say,

ME:What were you thinking sendng that email out?

HIM:What were THEY thinking sending me their email.(and yes he got immediately defensive and loud)

ME: But your email was far worse than theirs. It was offensive.

HIM: Hey, you hit me once I'll hit back twice!

ME: (thinking what the hell? how did I get on th phone with a 12 year old boy) Can we just get off the playground here?

HIM: Listen reader! If they...

ME; Wait a minute in your letter you...

HIM: SHUT UP REAEDER!!!

ME: Don't you tell ME to shut up!

HIM: OH, FUCK OFF!!

click.

Yes.

The idiot hung up on me.

This is the PRESIDENT of my union. My union who is right now protesting outside of the local university because management there called a union member at home, left a message on her machine and then neglected to properly hang up the phone. What ended up taping on her machine was this guy making offensive comments about her and how stupid she was. They are asking for THAT guys resignation.

So , now instead of resigning from my union position like I was contemplating I'm staying put and making it my life's work to get this jackelope out of there.

Hang up on me, will you?
Tell me to fuck off, will you?

Don't really think those are the qualities I want in a leader and I'm pretty sure that my membership will agree with me on that. Especially if I release that email.

Idiot.

3:35 p.m. - 2007-04-06

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14