Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Running

I've been workin' my treadmill again lately.

I don't know why I ever stopped.
Don't get me wrong I don't *like* the exercising. But I do enjoy the time spent on the treadmill...

does that even make any sense??

Ok, here's how it is. I like the time on the treadmill because I like the *alone* time. I like that I can let my mind wander and think about everything that is going on in my life. I like the whole zoning out while exercising thing.

I like it even more when I do it outside.

That's probably why I don't like to run *with* someone.

Running is something that I'm doing FOR me BY myself. That sounds kind of anti-social but I think that's exactly why I do it and like it so much.

Now, if I could just hold on to that and not forget that feeling. Because everytime I do that I stop running and start becoming a couch blob again.

In other happenings...

katiedoyle, I AM thinking about your proposal. I'm giving it serious thought...just so you don't think I'm ignoring you.

I know I said I wasn't going to talk anymore about the Britney/Paris/Lindsay rolling trainwreck but y'all didn't honestly believe I could let that all go, did ya?

If you did, well, you don't know me AT ALL!

Did anyone else see Britney's performance at the VMA's?

Okay, I'm not about to dis the girl's body because really I was thinking she looked good and kudos to you, Brit for wearing what amounted to a bathing suit in front of millions of viewers. I don't think she looked fat or flabby or chubby or any of those other words that people have been bandying about.

**An aside...Shame on all those who chose to call Britney fat. She is NOT fat and if you think THAT is fat then you need to take a piece of responsibility for every girl in this world with an eating disorder. ***

Anyhoo...

Yes, I thought she looked great but and this is a big but..her performance?

Yeah, sucked like a brand new Hoover.

Could she have been any more disinterested in performing?

Could she have stumbled any more?

Could she have flubbed the lipsynching a few more times?

It was sad really, because when Britney was in her prime she was a work hound...1000 sit-ups a day...8 hour rehearsals. When she was in her prime she OWNED that stage.

And now...meh.

9:09 a.m. - 2007-09-11

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14