Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We won't be IGNORED, reader!!

I know, I know.

I know you all were up in here regularly saying, "Where the hell is she?" "Why ain't she updatin'?" "She thinkin' she too good for Diaryland and that's fine but if she think she can IGNORE us and then toss us bone she is sadly mistaken."

Beeyotch.

And honestly I understand - 'cuz there are diaries in here that if I don't get an update every other day I'm going through some nasty withdrawal. I'm all fetal position on the floor, crying if I don't get me some katiedoyle or la-the-sage regularly. And if take-two goes on vacation I sometimes start thinkin' I should be calling homeland security so as to ground her from going anywhere.

And really if I had my way I would be on here writing regularly...hell, I'd be doing podcasts and stuff but alas I have a family to support and food to buy and beer to consume and in the month of June I have everyone in the world pulling on me to do this project, help with this thing, go to this baby shower (UGH!) and help me with this garage sale (Not you, Mrs Loopy, our fun times are the only thing getting me through this)

And on top of all that, I have my motorcycle riding course in a couple of weekends and I am... FREAKIN THE HELL OUT!
If I fail this course then I don't get my next step license until I do the course again and really I can't afford another $300 or so for another course.

My mother has decided to split form my common-law stepfather and wants to have a garage sale in order to off-load a bunch of her crap. For some reason this involves many requests for help from ME. I am the fourth of five daughters ...which means I am the second youngest. Why my older sisters can't be roped into some of this shit is beyond me.

I have had our Christmas eve dinner for all my family...all the sisters and their husbands or boyfriends and kids for the last 15 years...not once has any of them offered and not once has any of them come early enough to help with the meal preparation.

I'm thinking this year i'm gonna abdicate responsibility.

That's right! I'm gonna Edward and Wallis Simpson Christmas.

In a perfect world I would take my husband and my kids and go somewhere nice for Christmas but hubby doesn't think you should leave home at Christmas. Don't know why...he doesn't even like it, so what's the big deal?

My niece is having a baby shower in a week or two and really, I don't want to go. It's smack dab in the middle of a Sunday afternoon. (who has a baby shower at friggin NOON on a Sunday?) Part of the reason I don't want to go is that this is the niece (is that even how you spell that stupid word?) that wanted to buy our futon when we were selling it but I said that I wouldn't charge her for it but if we could trade it for some of her husbands tree-cutting expertise I would call it even. She said yes. He said yes. When we moved into our new house we had a willow tree that had to come down. Her husband, we'll call him Dick, came and cut half the tree and said he would be back.

Fast forward 9 months and the tree is still not cut down. (but they have built the futon INTO their camper) My hubby then corners Dick at a family function and says can you come cut the rest of the tree down, all you have to do is drop it and I'll cut it up. Dick hems and haws but agrees to come by on Thursday. Thursday rolls around and we are Dick-less. Finally around lunch time we get a call - not from Dick, not from Dick's wife, my niece, but from his mother-in-law (my sister).

Dick is not feeling well and can't come.

Ha ha ...read that last sentence over again....freakin' hilarious, I say.

Anyway he can't make it....and that my friends is the last we heard from Dick and THAT was almost three months ago.

So hubby and Mr. Loopy and hubby's cousin attempt to cut down the tree but it was too windy. They got quite a bit of it but still. And while they're doing this my sister stops by and says, "Oh so you got somebody to cut the tree down?"

ME: "Yeah, that'd be hubby... and I'm quite pissed about it"

HER: "Well, dick is on the afternoon shift and it's hard..."

ME: "Yeah it's gonna get way harder when I go out to the camper and remove the built in freakin futon."

So anyway the rest of the story goes that we ended up having to call a tree-cutting service to come and cut the tree down to the tune of $275 so excuse me all to hell if I don't feel like going to your baby shower. I'll send a gift and all but really, I'm not in the mood to hear how hard done by this guy is cause he works a full-time job making excellent money when my husband is off on compensation and having to fork out almost three hundred dollars for a job you promised to do!!

Pardon me all to hell.

And today the management here at my 'dream job" (said with gritted teeth) are pissing me off royally. They ask us to do a job "using our discretion" and then check and recheck us every step of the way and THEN want to know the reasoning, IN WRITING, for every decision we made.

I am SO glad it's Friday.Because if I had one more day of dealing with other people's bull I am confident that my head would explode.

So there you have it - are you sorry you were looking so intently for an update?

2:34 p.m. - 2007-05-25

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14