Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Musings on a Friday

Some random musings on a Friday afternoon (at work)...


Since I am going to be busy tomorrow morning at the time of my regular weigh-in I went WEdnesday night and got weighed in instead.
I lost .2 pounds.
And yes, that said POINT 2 pounds.
I'm happy with that.
As long as the scale is moving in a downward direction I will happy dance everytime no matter how small.
Of course that amount is too small to actually be able to change the ticker so I'll have to wait until next week which I'm sure will be a more dramatic change (relax, I only mean dramatic in the way that I will be able to move my ticker. I'm not going all anorexic or anything).

I recently read a news/gossip story that the catalyst for Kid Rock and Pamela Anderson breaking up was that they watched the Borat movie (in which she has a small part, playing herself) and he thought she looked trampy/whore-y.
Umm...
Is that not Pamela's whole schtick?
I mean she's Pamela Anderson, fer cryin' out loud. Her whole JOB is to appear trampy/whore-y.
She wore a freakin' bikini to her wedding to YOU, Kid. Did you miss that part? Did you not look at the wedding photos?
Did you not notice in all the years of dating that she wears more make up than clothes?
***As an aside...I know, Mrs. Loopy, that you love Pamela Anderson. I'm not sayin' this makes her a bad person. It's just that that is how she has portrayed herself...every man's wet dream. But, Kid suddenly acts like he never knew she was like that. Salsa I'm sayin.***

Just finished a book on Jim Morrison.
How unfair is it that Jim Morrison is dead but Keith Richards lives on? I mean, really.

I wish that certain co-workers of mine would learn to clean up the workstation when their shift is done. Why should I have to come to work and spend my first 10 minutes putting away all the stuff that you left out?
I shouldn't.
You should.
You have plenty o' time since I regularly get to my shifts 10 minutes early. You know I'm coming.
I have enough people in my own home that I have to clean up after I Do NOT like doing it at work.

LIndsay Lohan's mother is an idiot.
Here's the quote she released regarding her 20 year old daughter's decision to go into rehab.
"I'm so proud of her. She's really in a good place right now, spiritually and mentally. She's in an amazing, phenomenal place. She's 20 and she's solid, and she's doing what she needs to do. I don't know that many people who are that secure. It's all about her, and getting back on track. She's fine - she's amazingly fine."
She's not amazingly fine, you freak, she's in rehab a year before she can even legally drink!!!!

Britney needs to spend some time at home with her chilluns.
I mean I understand that sometimes even if you have kids you just want to go out and have fun. And I don't think she should stay home every second of the day.
But, sweet mother of God, if your hard partyin' ways make K-fed look good you might want to tone it down a wee little bit.
Don't ya think?

The hubby seems to be a tiny bit better the last couple days. Not so discouraged and even smiling a tad.
Let's hope that keeps up.

Diet hot chocolate is the greatest thing in the whole entire world. It give you the chocolatey good flavour but it's only 1 Weight Watchers point.
I can drink it whenever I have one of those must-have-chocolate cravings and it totally takes care of it. I'm gonna go make one right now.

JUST FINISHED READING: Jim Morrison, life, death, legend by Stephen Davis

READING NOW: A Weekend to Change Your Life by Joan Anderson

ON THE TOP OF THE PILE:The Way the Crow Flies by Anne-Marie MacDonald

2:18 p.m. - 2007-01-19

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14