Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The power of 40...unleashed

Whoa!

I haven't been around here in quite awhile. It's just how I remembered it though.

I've been so busy doing nothing really that I haven't had the time or the inclination to write...which in turn feeds the whole "woe-is-me", weather induced doldrums that I get every January.

I like writing. I like writing in a journal and I like writing stories or letters or emails. It releases some sort of endorphin in my brain and makes me feel good.

And now I realize that I should do it regularly because when I'm away from it it makes me dull and slightly depressed. Not depressed in the true sense of the word but depressed in the way that you just want to sit on the couch and watch mindless TV.

Not even good TV just crap like that weird new robbing Mick Jagger show.

I had a school council meeting last night and I'm starting to think that some of those woman are beginning to become a tad too self-important. I mean, I'm the treasurer so I KNOW how much money is coming in and going out. I know that we are sitting on a little chunk of change and that there are things we could buy to enhance the school but nooooooo EVERY single time I mention that maybe we should spend some I get shot down.

Shot down, mind you by the woman who spent 500 freaking dollars last year on a Christmas tree and decorations for the school!!

Meanwhile the library in that school is so sparse and my chld comes home with a spelling textbook that is literally in about a hundred pieces. It was loose pages that she just shoved in between the two covers.

I think I'm going to have to go all 40 years old on their asses.

Yeah, that's what I'm going to do.

8:53 a.m. - 2007-01-25

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14