Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pee bits

So, in the middle of April I am scheduled to go see some urologist guy about the microscopic blood that my doctor sees in my urine.

(Apologies for the personal tack that this conversation is taking but really, it's on my mind)

Anywhoo, so I have to go see this urologist guy who will probably want to do a cystoscopy on my pee bits. Not necessarily my girlie bits but more the inside plumbing if you will.

Yeah, I'm not real thrilled with this development.

First of all, my research shows that there are three ways they can do this. One, knock me completely out a la general anesthetic. Two, give me a spinal epidural or three, just give me some kind of local so that I can't feel anything.

mmm'kay.

I don't want the general because well, to be honest it freaks me out. I got knocked out when they removed my wisdom teeth and remember bursting into tears when I came to because I realized that I had lived. Funny story to tell now but not so amusing at the time.

I don't really want the spinal epidural because I did that with each of the births of my children and to be honest, other than the removal of all pain it's not all that great. Especially if you have the anesthesiologist poking you IN THE SPINE 300 times because he can't quite get it.

The local sounds good but if I really should go for the general or the epidural I don't want to take the local and be in pain during the procedure because....

...according to my friend and yours, the internet, occasionally things happen that are not planned and that are not good...ie. perforated bladders.

Seriously now, I know they see microscopic blood in my urine but they've seen it before and it's just gone away. And the ultrasounds showed that everything looked good.

Can't we just do that head-in-the-sand thing?

I think I would be really good at that head-in-the-sand thing.

9:13 a.m. - 2007-03-20

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14