Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Noooooooooo!!!!

Well, we've been outbid on Ebay for my motorcycle.

And yes, I foolishly considered it MY motorcycle.

The good news is hubby is still shopping and seems like he seriously wants to get me a bike.

The bad news is that we had our consultation with the Oldest One's orthodontist and apparently it is going to cost us $6000.00 to give her a pretty pearly white smile. You know, one where her jaws are aligned and her teeth are straight and uncrowded.

$6000.

That's like 3 trips to New Orleans.

Oh and did I mention that the effing benefit package that I PAY for through my job doesn't cover orthodontia?

Yeah, doesn't cover it.
At all.

The good news is that hubby is still looking at motorcycles. Maybe he figures we'll already be in debt what's the dif if we are a little more in debt.

The bad news is that I'm starting to feel guilty about the motorcycle thing. I haven't said anything and really I shouldn't feel guilty.

We don't carry any credit card debt. I buy the majority of my clothes at thrift stores. I don't get my hair done or my nails done. I've had exactly two pedicures in my life. I mean I don't spend frivolously and I never have so every once in a while I think I deserve a little something.

As does the hubby.

And motorcycles would be an inexpensive way to have fun. Bike rides wouldn't cost any more than a few dollars of gas and really with a $6000 braces bill hanging over us I can't imagine there will be too many vacation opportunities coming our way in the near future(Sorry Mrs. Loopy).

Right about now a lottery win would be most excellent.

8:27 a.m. - 2007-03-27

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14