Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Negotiations suck!!

I'm waiting patiently for my running buddy to get here so we can go for our Friday morning run.

And I'm hoping the phone doesn't ring with an offer of an extra shift today. I do want the money mind you but I also have to get ready for our mammoth neighbourhood garage sale tomorrow. I mean I have a big pile of stuff but noneof it is organized and I have to haul tables up and out of the basement and all the other grunt work that is involved with selling your old junk for 18 hours only to make $37.45.

Sheesh! When you put it that way I should probably pick up the extra shift instead.

I realize I haven't posted in almost a week and that really bothers me. I feel better when I post regularly and I really should make time for it.

You know, like ME time.

But seriously when I am in labour negotiations for 9 hours one day and then two days later get an email from a co-worker in which she thinks it would have been "a courteousy" if the union had let the membership know what is going on...give me a tiny break, lady. I have a life outside of that which involves only you. In the two day period when I was not getting right back to you I was working, taking care of my family, volunteering at my kids school, reviewing notes from negotiations, contacting people that I HAD to contact and (god forbid) having some happy, fun time.

Just give me a break.

8:13 a.m. - 2007-05-04

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14