Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scootin' and Skeet

Allrighty then...

I got my motorcycle license yesterday....woohoo for me!!
It's only my beginner's or my learner's permit for you Americano's out there but it means I can ride my bike on the road.

The weirdest part of the testing was that they require you to answer a 20 motorcycle-based questions (you can get only 4 wrong) but they also require you to answer the 40 car/driving based questions that every 16 year old has to answer to get their beginners/learner's permit. Odd, I say, since I've been drivin' these here roads in a car for going on 24 years.

oh
my
god

I've been driving for 24 years!

Anyway, the other weird thing is that you don't get to keep your test. They mark it in front of you, tell you if you passed or failed but they don't tell you what you got wrong or what the right answer is....

????

Sooooo, let me get this straight.

I have answered a question incorrectly.
I have clearly demonstrated some erroneous knowledge of driving.
and yet you do not point out my error or correct me so that I may adjust my driving behaviour accordingly.
You simply hand me another license.

Ummm...yeah...not making a lot of sense here!

Bureaucracy...you gotta love it.

It's been raining here for the last ...I don't know...forever...so I haven't had a chance to ride since last Saturday which sucks because I want to practice so that I know a little of what I'm doing when I go to my motorcycle driving course. Yeah, I know they are going to teach me but that's how I roll. I want to learn before I learn so that I'm not embarrassed about not knowing something.

Shut up. It's a disease ok.

Hubby's going to a pro baseball game tonight with his buddy from Miami.
Boo.
That means I can't go hang with Mrs. Loopy because I have to get home to feed the kids. Sheesh! By the time I finally get together with her her whole tan will have faded away. Now, I may not be able to go over there tonight but on Sunday....ooooo...on Sunday we are going to soak the hell out of that hottub and drink the hell out of some mimosas. It'll be all champagne and orange juice up in here.

By the way, I remember having a whole discussion with katiedoyle way back when about how Skeet Ulrich is kinda, well, skeevy. But I would like to reiterate my point of no, no he's not.
Have you seen him on that new show Jericho?
He's kinda cute and he knows how to do everything.
So katie-girl I'm asking you to take another look at him.

That's it...I'm out but I may be back later with more.

4:49 p.m. - 2007-04-27

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14