Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I want, I want, I want

I'm at work still.

I mean, I would normally be at work still because on Tues. I work til 6, but today I will be working until 8. Covering sick supply for a coworker

I don't mind doing it except for the fact that I believe I am AGAIN pms'ing. Could I possibly be pms'ing again and doesn't it seem like I pms 2 weeks out of the month?

But, seriously, people are driving me completely insane today...

If you order a book or movie to be sent from another library branch and it comes in and you get the computerized phone call telling you that the item is in...DON"T call me to ask me what it is that's in for you. Whatever it is, it's something YOU ASKED FOR!! What difference would it make if you knew the exact, specific item?

Your killin' me, people.

Apropos of nothing...I would like to be rich. Not even filthy rich. Just rich enough so that if I wanted to spend 3 or 4 thousand dollars on something I would only have to wait for a month or so and then have enough to take the sting out of the purchase. You know, that kind of rich. I am becoming tired of wanting and dreaming of stuff knowing that I'm probably not gonna get it soon, if at all.

In years past when we were flush with cash or at least both working and less children to feed and clothe I never spent money.

I'm talking I very rarely get my haircut professionally. I don't do manicures or pedicures (except for the two pedicures I got this year - the year of my 40th birthday). I don't buy expensive clothes. I only own about 10 pairs of shoes. We haven't had a *new* car since we were newly married. We have no car payment right now. The only thing we really owe is our mortgage.

I feel like we should be able to splurge and get motorcycles or a hot tub or something AND simultaneously I feel guilty about thinking that way AND I feel like saying no when we talk about those splurgy purchases.

Am I freakin' psychotic or what?

Yes, yes I am.

5:58 p.m. - 2007-04-03

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14