Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are you going? Cuz, I'm only inviting you if you say you are going.

Okay, I've tried to work this out so that there is no identifying information....

This is the email I received from my sister regarding my nephew's upcoming wedding. By the way, he is my godson.

Hi reader, hubby and children:

I don't know if you've heard or not but nephew & nephew's girlfriend are getting married in Western Canadian city on Aug. 25th of this year. The reception is going to be in Midwestern American city on Sept. 8th because
that's where her family is from. Do you think you'll be able to make it to the wedding or reception or both, so I can e-mail nephew's girfriend's parents and let them know for the invitations.
Thanks,
Sister #2

Perhaps I have read too much Emily Post and watched far too much Martha Stewart but since when do you email your potential guests and ask if they will be coming so that you can send invitations only to those who will show up?

Is it too much to ask that I, as godmother, receive an invitation regardless of whether I am attending...you know for, like, a keepsake?

Is it too much to ask that we get a few more details? Like where exactly are these shin-digs taking place so that we may research hotel and travel expenses? What time are the festivities? Are there any arrangements being made for out-of-town guests? What the hell?

I mean, seriously, I know some of you think that having four sisters would be fun and stuff but really it's just one weird, freakish thing after another.

I don't even know how to respond to this email.

Oh, and P.S. the sister in question lives about a mile down the road from me.

8:08 a.m. - 2007-02-28

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14