Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hurtling into the 21st century

For some reason I could not add an entry this weekend. Which totally annoyed me because I actually had time to do it and access to my computer when it was not overrun with children trying to play Diner Dash.

Which is a kinda fun game, come to think of it.

We, the hubby and I, actually looked into getting highspeed internet this weekend but wouldn't you know, apparently we are living in the one black hole in all the world that does not have access to high speed internet or cable.

AT ALL.

Meaning that we can live with the interminably slooooooooowwwwwwwwww dial up or we can go with satellite internet service.

And look at us gettin' all ghetto fabulous with our satellite internet service. Uh huh, uh huh.

That's right. Soon I will be flying around this internet like hell on wheels, downloading my Doors videos and dancing around with Jim Morrison without having to stop every three seconds to buffer.

I will not buffer again, my friends.

I will become a YouTube-aholic.

I will not automatically delete any email that takes longer than fifteen minutes to open because there will be no more emails that take longer than fifteen minutes to open!!!!

Muwhahahahahahahahaha!

Oh, and by the way, I went to my Weight Watchers weigh in this Saturday and I lost 2 pounds. Check out the ticker below if you don't believe me.
*happy dance*

Also, if you get a chance drop by la-the-sage diary. Her entry from January 28th entitled The next phase was good. Do's and Don'ts for men and I believe I may save it and read it to my daughters when they get serious about some guy. LA is one wise woman.

I have to go plan a Storytime for work tomorrow but I really don't feel like it. I have to also finish my laundry from the weekend and vacuum the dog hair from throughout the house. Don't feel like doin' that either but I guess it won't do itself, will it?

P.S. Does anyone know if I will get notified when my gold membership needs to be renewed? Andrew's not gonna just shut me off one day is he?

8:18 a.m. - 2007-01-29

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14