Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday mish-mash

It's Friday afternoon and I'm at work and you know what that means...

Lots of free time for Reader to update.

----------------------------------------
According to holidayinsights.com today, March 16th, is Everything You Do is Right Day. Isn't that the coolest thing you have ever heard? No matter what you do today it is right.

Chocolate cake for breakfast? Right.
Take an hour for your half-hour lunch break? Right.
Ignore customers? Right.
Update your online diary from work? Right.

Okay, the only one I did was the last one but still, it's nice to know I'm right. (although, really, I usually am right and the sooner everybody learns to keep THAT little thought in the front of their minds, the better.)

----------------------------------------

I've been playing poker online at pogo.com lately. I really wish it was an actual poker game because I tend to win more than I lose and I think I would be reasonably wealthy if I were playing for some cold, hard cash instead of tokens that have some freakish value that I am totally unaware of. Or for the purists out there...some freakish value of which I am totally unaware. Just the other day I doubled my $5000 stake in just 25 minutes. And I don't think it's irresponsible in the least that I have my 6 year old by my side yelling at me not to fold.

Because...

Everything I do is right.

-----------------------------------------

I was reading an article in this week's MacLeans magazine, which is the Canadian equivalent to Time or Newsweek, that said that the province of Quebec is trying to pressure Canadian Prime Minister Harper to pony up some financial support for Quebec's social programs. Quebec, it appears, is in some dire financial straits and wants somewhat of a bailout from the federal government.

Umm....

You mean from the federal government that you want to break away from to form your own country? The federal government that you have forced to hold referendum after referendum about your wishes to separate from the rest of the country? You want CANADA to help you so that you can have enough financial strength to walk away? But not totally away because you still want access to our armed forces and assorted other federal goodies.

Yo! Quebec!
Don't let the newly constructed border hit you in the ass on your way out!

And...you can leave everything that is ours behind.

(P.S. The tease on the cover of the magazine made me laugh out loud...Le Deadbeat - Canada's economic basket case wants another handout...hee hee hee)

(P.S.S. the "hee hee hee" was my editorial comment it did NOT say that on the cover.)

----------------------------------------

I've got my weigh-in tomorrow and that almost three frickin' pounds better be gone. I mean, seriously, I need it to be gone.

Of course, I'll LIVE if it's not but I really want it to be gone. I have a tight schedule here and I can't afford random gains of almost three pounds.

stupid weigh-ins.
stupid PMS
stupid salt and chocolate cravings

-----------------------------------------

So, I think the hubby is trying to "gaslight" me. After telling me on umpteen occasions that we can't afford this and can't afford that, he is currently "watching" about 8 different auctions on Ebay. Auctions for motorcycles...Motorcycles for ME!!!

Now, Mrs. Loopy and I have a few theories...

One - he is trying to use reverse psychology wherein his sudden acquiescence for a motorcycle will make me suddenly become the responsible one to veto the purchase.
Two - he realizes that he was being overly crabby about fun purchases and this is his way of saying he was wrong without actually saying he was wrong.
Three - he's going to buy ME a used, cheaper motorcycle and when I start going for rides and such he will say that MY bike is too small for both of us which will result in his having to buy his own bike which will be way nicer and more expensive than mine.
Four - he's just trying to drive me completely insane.

Whatever the method I am SO not going to say no to a motorcycle - and if he succeeds in driving me insane I'm sure Mrs. Loopy will convince me in my brain-addled state that I, in fact, do have a motorcycle and am riding it as we speak. Because that's what friends do - they encourage your hallucinations and help you live your dreams...or somethin' like that.


2:52 p.m. - 2007-03-16

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14