Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

First love

I'm joining a beginner running clinic tomorrow night. I'm kinda excited about it because I'm hoping it will help blast past this stupid plateau I'm stuck on with my weightloss. I'm stuck at around 19 pounds.

I'm even more determined to get to my goal weight by the end of my fortieth year which would be in September.

However, I really like food (and beer) so it's a long, hard haul.

Something else that's happened is that the Oldest who has just turned thirteen has her first boyfriend. He asked her out on Friday. Now "boyfriend/girlfriend" in 7th grade doesn't mean very much more than you say you're boyfriend/girlfriend. No dates or anything, I think. Hmmm...maybe I shouls check that out.

I'm so excited!
Not so much that she has a boyfriend but that she actually TOLD me.

She's one of those kids who keeps her private life private. Exactly like I was as a kid. So the fact that she told me that he asked her and that she wasn't sure what to say AND she asked my advice...well, I feel good about that.

Oh, and the boy. He's very nice and kinda cute. We know his parents and I like them too.

He actually was the boy that the OLdest was friends with in kindergarten. They would make play dates and even went to the movies together when they were 5 or 6.

Wouldn't that be the cutest story to tell at their wedding?

I know, I'm pathetic. But I'm a romantic pathetic person.

Hubby was concerned that she was young and, in his words, she didn't "need a boyfriend". I disagree. I'd prefer that she have this safe, innocent boyfriend and get the experience before going to the 1500 student highschool and being targetted by some Grade 11 player who can manipulate an inexperienced girl.

I like the fact that we know this boy and his parents and, for that matter, his grandparents and aunts and uncles. When she gets to highschool we'll be lucky to know what area the boy lives in.

My little girl's growing up.

P.S. One more week and Mr. and Mrs. Loopy will be back from their fabuloso vacation. I've missed them. As a matter of fact, funny story...the other day I was sending some emails to friends for a contest so I could win VIP passes to the Bayfest concert we are going to in July. One of the emails I sent to Mrs. Loopy's email at work. About an hour later I get an email from her. One of those "out of the office" ones. But for a split second when I saw her email address in my mailbox I was so excited....Yeah, this story doesn't sound so much funny as sad now that I think of it. But I will be glad to see them when they get back.

6:45 p.m. - 2007-04-15

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14