Welcome to Reader's World

reader1209's diary

...curl up, snuggle in and get to reading...

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Divorce update.

K, I KNOW! I'm bad..I don't update and when I do I just give you a little tidbit and then disappear for another month.

I know...I suck.

I'm sorry.

So many things have been going on here I don't even know where to start...and when I thought about updating it just seemed like a monumental task. AND THEN every three days something else big happens so I wondered if I should just wait until ALL the dust is settled and then tell ya all.

But I'm thinking it's gonna be dusty in these parts for a long time to come so I might as well bite the bullet and fill you all in.

Here goes....

The hubby and I are splitting up.
We have legally separated although we are still staying in the same house and if you think THAT is fun I have to seriously question your f'n mental capacity.

Most of you know that this is NOT a decision I came to lightly...it's really been a long time coming and I'm okay with it.

And for the record I was the one that brought it up and HE hadn't realized there was any big problem.

WHAT!???

Yeah, last summer I was looking at apartments to rent but you didn't see this coming?

Anyhow..here's the timeline of what's been going on...condensed of course.

I tell hubby that I can't be married anymore and I try to explain that I just feel bad about myself. I don't think he's happy and I know I'm not. He at first is non-emotional and more concerned about the fact that I owe $2500 on MY credit card.

Kinda just the response you want from someone who is supposed to love you.

Anyhoo...since then we've (or rather he has 'cause my direction has NEVER changed) gone from him trying to be understanding and loving to marriage counselors to him being angry and really, really hateful.

He put some program on the computer so he could monitor my incoming and outgoing email and instant messages. As a result of that he found out that I had been messaging a friend from my childhood and while I didn't start messaging K until after I had already put in an offer on another house, G believes I was having an affair and THAT is the reason for our split.

Also, since he has been monitoring my messages he doesn't like katiedoyle very much...(I'm sure you're crushed kates).

I'm thinking if he ever got a hold of this diary he wouldn't like some of you either. But that is not big loss to any of you, trust me.

He's also told me that he's looking into having me declared an unfit mother...

He's not planning on paying any child support, no spousal support and he wants half of the child tax credit that the government sends. Oh but on the upside he DOES want me to keep him on my benefit plan at work...you know...the one I HAVE TO PAY FOR!!!!

Anyway..that's the thumbnail of what's been going on.

There's more but I'll wait to tell you all that.

Just know that I'm happier than I have ever been and everything will all work out.

Love you all.

12:49 p.m. - 2008-05-18

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

what you missed - what you're waiting for

|

current bestseller

author info

classic reading

write to me

DiaryLand

Publisher

100 things about ME

Things I want to do before I die

roll the dice

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

other diaries:

alicewonders
sassymcgee
talkingmoon
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
fuck--that
forbidden33
eatmorepizza
alicewonders
teranika
la-the-sage
andnowwhat
lourspete
awittykitty
bindyree
take-two
fangbanger
buggerthat
lostdaddy
marilynstar
kungfukitten
forbidden33
fuck--that
scotvalkyrie
eatmorepizza
goingloopy
wafflehead
lourspete
toastcrumbs
teranika
la-the-sage
metame
smartypants
andnowwhat
take-two
bindyree
wafflehead
awittykitty
kungfukitten
scotvalkyrie
goingloopy
toastcrumbs
metame
smartypants
katiedoyle

Back, back again. - 2010-08-26

- - 2010-07-27

realization - 2010-04-15

realization - 2010-04-15

Contest - 2010-04-14